Mumbai Indians v Yorkshire
Champions League 2012/13 (Group B)
VenueSahara Park Newlands, Cape Town on 18th October 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsMumbai Indians 2; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresAleem Dar (Pakistan), RJ Tucker (Australia)
TV umpireHDPK Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireS George
ArticlesPreview: Mumbai will surely start the game as favourites
Ball-by-ballInnings 1

Mumbai Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Smithc Patterson b Root372635-4142.31
SR Tendulkarrun out (Ballance->Hodgson)710131-70.00
RG Sharmab Azeem Rafiq25233111108.70
+KD Karthikc Azeem Rafiq b Rashid128122-150.00
AT Rayuduc Gale b Azeem Rafiq1510172-150.00
KA Pollardnot out37202732185.00
*Harbhajan Singhc Azeem Rafiq b Rashid1255-2240.00
MG Johnsonnot out558--100.00
DS Kulkarnidid not bat      
SL Malingadid not bat      
PP Ojhadid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(6 wickets, 75 minutes, 17.5 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Tendulkar, 2.6 ov), 2-59 (Smith, 7.6 ov), 3-86 (Sharma, 10.6 ov), 4-86 (Karthik, 11.1 ov), 5-109 (Rayudu, 14.3 ov), 6-136 (Harbhajan Singh, 15.6 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Root2   0261--12.0013.00
Sidebottom3   01701--5.67
Patterson3   0120---4.00
Azeem Rafiq4   0362--12.009.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AW Galedid not bat      
PA Jaquesdid not bat      
JE Rootdid not bat      
A Lythdid not bat      
GS Ballancedid not bat      
AU Rashiddid not bat      
+DM Hodgsondid not bat      
Azeem Rafiqdid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
SA Pattersondid not bat      
MA Ashrafdid not bat      

--> Mumbai Indians powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (42/1)
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 50 in 7.3 overs
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 100 in 13.1 overs
--> Mumbai Indians innings: 150 in 17.2 overs
--> KA Pollard passed 3000 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive