Yorkshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1984 (Group A)
VenuePark Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford on 19th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 7 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresJA Jameson, NT Plews
Man of the MatchG Boycott

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsc Swallow b Dennis13     
MJ Bamberc Swallow b Oldham40     
RJ Baileyc Moxon b Oldham75     
AJ Lambb Dennis92     
RG Williamsc Lumb b Moxon12     
DJ Wildc Carrick b Dennis7     
*+G Sharprun out0     
DS Steelenot out6     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
RW Hanleydid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-85, 3-170, 4-213, 5-235, 6-235, 7-251 (55 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dennis11   0413--22.003.73
Oldham11   2482--33.004.36
Stevenson8   0390---4.88
Carrick11   4530---4.82
Moxon11   0451--66.004.09
Swallow3   0190---6.33

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Boycottrun out106     
MD Moxonlbw b Hanley7     
RG Lumblbw b Mallender31     
K Sharpnot out87     
JD Lovenot out7     
*+DL Bairstowdid not bat      
P Carrickdid not bat      
GB Stevensondid not bat      
IG Swallowdid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 52.3 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-87, 3-233
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hanley11   2431--66.003.91
Griffiths11   0510---4.64
Steele11   1590---5.36
Larkins7   0350---5.00
Williams2   0160---8.00

--> AJ Lamb passed 5500 runs in List A matches when he reached 82
--> G Boycott passed 9500 runs in List A matches when he reached 72
--> K Sharp passed his previous highest score of 71 in List A matches
--> S Oldham reached 200 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive