Indian Board President's XI v Haryana
Wills Trophy 1983/84 (Semi-Final)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Madras on 10th February 1984 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHaryana won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndian Board President's XI won by 9 wickets
UmpiresMY Gupte, R Mehra

Haryana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ashwini Kumarc Pandit b Sandhu1     
D Sharmac Pandit b D'Monte31     
SB Jungc Keshwala b D'Monte32     
AO Malhotrac Amarnath b D'Monte7     
*R Chadhac Srikkanth b D'Monte8     
M Aryarun out33     
+Salim Ahmedc Pandit b Sekhar21     
R Jollyb Sekhar10     
C Sharmanot out29     
S Talwarnot out7     
R Goeldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 nb, 6 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-56, 3-71, 4-81, 5-108, 6-138, 7-147, 8-170
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sandhu10   0401--60.004.00
Sekhar10   1322--30.003.20
D'Monte10   1374--15.003.70
Shastri8   0410---5.12
Yadav10   1390---3.90

Indian Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Parkarnot out92     
K Srikkanthc Jolly b Talwar70     
*M Amarnathnot out25     
M Azharuddindid not bat      
RJ Shastridid not bat      
+CS Panditdid not bat      
SP Keshwaladid not bat      
GR D'Montedid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
BS Sandhudid not bat      
TA Sekhardid not bat      
Extras(8 b)8
Total(1 wicket, 34.4 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-135 (Srikkanth)
Haryana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
C Sharma7   0520---7.43
Jolly7   0400---5.71
Goel8   2280---3.50
Talwar10   2501--60.005.00
D Sharma2.41170---6.38

--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side
--> GR D'Monte made his debut in List A matches
--> SB Jung made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Salim Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 18 in List A matches
--> C Sharma passed his previous highest score of 16 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive