East Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1983/84 (Semi-Final)
VenueBarabati Stadium, Cuttack on 12th, 13th, 14th January 1984 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by 10 wickets
UmpiresBR Keshavamurthy, PG Pandit
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 47/1 (Sidhu 10*, Gursharan Singh 0*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 338/8 (Yashpal Sharma 104*, C Sharma 2*)

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Roylbw b C Sharma6     
K Dubeyst Khanna b Maninder Singh105     
J Arun Lalb C Sharma8     
AK Mitrac Khanna b Kapil Dev57     
P Pandeylbw b C Sharma18     
A Jaiprakashamc Gursharan Singh b Maninder Singh7     
A Bhattacharyac Khanna b Maninder Singh14     
+S Banerjeec Kapil Dev b C Sharma12     
S Sahooc and b C Sharma7     
*DR Doshinot out3     
Randhir Singhb Kapil Dev0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 81.2 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-28, 3-123, 4-161, 5-177, 6-226, 7-233, 8-245, 9-249, 10-251 (81.2 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma17   4655--
Madan Lal11   1370--
Amarnath4   0150--
Kapil Dev12.22342--
Maninder Singh27   5603--
Azad10   0380--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SC Khannac Roy b Randhir Singh35     
NS Sidhuc Arun Lal b Doshi45     
Gursharan Singhb Randhir Singh10     
AO Malhotrac Banerjee b Sahoo14     
Yashpal Sharmac Dubey b Bhattacharya12326532615- 
M Amarnathc Banerjee b Randhir Singh9     
*Kapil Devc Roy b Randhir Singh18     
KBJ Azadb Sahoo31     
Madan Lallbw b Randhir Singh49     
C Sharmab Sahoo36     
Maninder Singhnot out0     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 117.3 overs)392
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-70, 3-110, 4-118, 5-133, 6-164, 7-212, 8-333, 9-384, 10-392 (117.3 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh35   41225--
Doshi33   41041--
Bhattacharya24   3601--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Royb C Sharma4     
K Dubeyc Khanna b Kapil Dev8     
J Arun Lalc Gursharan Singh b C Sharma4     
AK Mitrac Khanna b Kapil Dev1     
P Pandeyc Khanna b C Sharma15     
A Jaiprakashamb Madan Lal18     
A Bhattacharyac C Sharma b Maninder Singh29     
+S Banerjeeb Maninder Singh9     
S Sahooc and b Azad24     
*DR Doshist Khanna b Maninder Singh10     
Randhir Singhnot out2     
Extras(16 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)28
Penalties 12
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-18, 3-19, 4-19, 5-52, 6-72, 7-108, 8-117, 9-135, 10-152 (34.5 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Sharma12   1463--
Kapil Dev5   1162--
Madan Lal12   1431--
Maninder Singh5   0293--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NS Sidhunot out17     
Maninder Singhnot out6     
+SC Khannadid not bat      
Gursharan Singhdid not bat      
AO Malhotradid not bat      
Yashpal Sharmadid not bat      
M Amarnathdid not bat      
*Kapil Devdid not bat      
KBJ Azaddid not bat      
Madan Laldid not bat      
C Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(no wicket, 10 overs)26
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh4   140--
Sahoo3   070--
Jaiprakasham2   090--
Banerjee1   030--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> S Banerjee (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 9
--> SC Khanna (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 33
--> NS Sidhu (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 5
--> Maninder Singh reached 150 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the East Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive