Peshawar v Dera Ismail Khan
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1983/84 (Group D)
VenuePeshawar Club Ground, Peshawar on 13th, 14th October 1983 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDera Ismail Khan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPeshawar won by an innings and 28 runs
PointsPeshawar 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Dera Ismail Khan 2 (Bowling 2)
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 82/1 (Aamer Mirza 24*, Abdur Rahim 13*)

Dera Ismail Khan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiq Javedb Shafqat Hussain5     
Fahim Nawabc Ibrar-ul-Haq b Hamid Khan0     
Shahid Mansoorc Maqsood Kundi b Aamer Mirza41     
+Mohammad Irfanlbw b Farrukh Zaman19     
*Arif Khattakc Ibrar-ul-Haq b Faridoon Khan59     
Tariq Awanc Syed Mukhtar b Faridoon Khan3     
Rafiq Malikb Farrukh Zaman9     
Ijaz Khanrun out0     
Atiq Ahmedc Abdur Rahim b Aamer Mirza3     
Zakaria Azharc Shafqat Hussain b Faridoon Khan1     
Safdar Alinot out0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-58, 4-114, 5-122, 6-146, 7-146, 8-148, 9-149, 10-150 (64.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hamid Khan6   191--
Shafqat Hussain12   0411--
Faridoon Khan20   4443--
Farrukh Zaman18   7352--
Aamer Mirza6.2282--
Aftab Ahmed2   130--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Mirzanot out105     
Ibrar-ul-Haqc Shafiq Javed b Safdar Ali33     
Abdur Rahimrun out17     
+Maqsood Kundic Fahim Nawab b Shahid Mansoor36     
Aftab Ahmednot out51     
Sher Afghandid not bat      
Syed Mukhtardid not bat      
*Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Hamid Khandid not bat      
Shafqat Hussaindid not bat      
Faridoon Khandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 10 w)15
Total(3 wickets, declared, 66.1 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-91, 3-157
Dera Ismail Khan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zakaria Azhar9   2300--
Safdar Ali14   2471--
Rafiq Malik18   1610--
Shahid Mansoor7   0361--
Atiq Ahmed11.11400--
Arif Khattak7   0280--

Dera Ismail Khan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiq Javedb Faridoon Khan6     
Fahim Nawablbw b Hamid Khan1     
Shahid Mansoorc Syed Mukhtar b Faridoon Khan9     
+Mohammad Irfanb Aamer Mirza13     
*Arif Khattaklbw b Farrukh Zaman11     
Tariq Awanc Aftab Ahmed b Aamer Mirza10     
Rafiq Malikc and b Aamer Mirza6     
Ijaz Khanb Aamer Mirza0     
Atiq Ahmedb Faridoon Khan11     
Zakaria Azharst Maqsood Kundi b Farrukh Zaman1     
Safdar Alinot out3     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-17, 3-24, 4-41, 5-44, 6-56, 7-56, 8-72, 9-74, 10-79 (48.4 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hamid Khan6   361--
Shafqat Hussain4   250--
Faridoon Khan19.45313--
Farrukh Zaman7   1112--
Aamer Mirza12   5184--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Each first innings was limited to 75 overs
--> Shahid Mansoor made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Ijaz Khan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Atiq Ahmed made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Safdar Ali made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Sher Afghan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shafqat Hussain made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Faridoon Khan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Syed Mukhtar made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shafqat Hussain made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Aamer Mirza (1) passed his previous highest score of 49 in First-Class matches
--> Aamer Mirza (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Aamer Mirza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Dera Ismail Khan second innings (previous best was 2-8)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive