West Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1982/83 (Semi-Final)
VenueWankhede Stadium, Bombay on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th October 1982 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (West Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresRB Gupta, PG Pandit
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 201/7 (Borde 89*, Keshwala 3*)
Close of play day 2South Zone (1) 141/3 (Viswanath 49*, Narasimha Rao 3*)
Close of play day 3West Zone (2) 87/3 (Gunjal 16*, Borde 11*)

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Gaekwadc Kirmani b Binny1     
GA Parkarc V Sivaramakrishnan b Sekhar4     
*SM Gavaskarb Binny17     
RB Bhalekarc Kirmani b Srikkanth2     
MD Gunjalrun out16     
RJ Shastric Viswanath b Sekhar51     
RG Bordec Kirmani b Sekhar89 2467- 
+Z Parkarlbw b Sekhar10     
SP Keshwalanot out56     
UC Joshib Sekhar0     
BS Sandhuc V Sivaramakrishnan b Binny56     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 128 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-13, 3-29, 4-29, 5-47, 6-174, 7-186, 8-201, 9-201, 10-313 (128 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar25   4665--
Srikkanth3   211--
Bhat33   14490--
L Sivaramakrishnan22   4430--
Narasimha Rao7   0230--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RMH Binnyc Z Parkar b Sandhu12     
K Srikkanthc Gaekwad b Sandhu23     
V Sivaramakrishnanc GA Parkar b Borde48     
*GR Viswanathc Bhalekar b Shastri56     
MV Narasimha Raoc Z Parkar b Sandhu22     
+SMH Kirmanic Bhalekar b Keshwala19     
A Jabbarc Gaekwad b Shastri52     
L Sivaramakrishnanc Gavaskar b Sandhu4     
NS Yadavc Shastri b Sandhu10     
AR Bhatc Z Parkar b Sandhu0     
TA Sekharnot out19     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 122.1 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-38, 3-129, 4-157, 5-172, 6-190, 7-206, 8-222, 9-222, 10-273 (122.1 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sandhu33   8866--
Keshwala15   1491--
Bhalekar5   1100--
Joshi23   7470--
Borde15   4171--
Gunjal2   060--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Gaekwadc Viswanath b L Sivaramakrishnan21     
GA Parkarb Bhat26     
MD Gunjalretired hurt69     
RB Bhalekarc Kirmani b L Sivaramakrishnan12     
RG Bordeb L Sivaramakrishnan13     
*SM Gavaskarlbw b L Sivaramakrishnan23     
RJ Shastric V Sivaramakrishnan b Sekhar21     
SP Keshwalac Yadav b Sekhar11     
+Z Parkarb L Sivaramakrishnan11     
BS Sandhunot out17     
UC Joshinot out0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(8 wickets, declared, 95 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-47, 3-69, 4-97, 5-136, 6-183, 7-205, 8-231
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar16   0422--
Binny13   0520--
L Sivaramakrishnan31   3635--
Bhat24   6431--
Yadav10   0220--
Narasimha Rao1   020--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Srikkanthb Sandhu0     
V Sivaramakrishnanc Gavaskar b Keshwala10     
MV Narasimha Raoc Keshwala b Sandhu4     
RMH Binnynot out53     
A Jabbarnot out17     
*GR Viswanathdid not bat      
+SMH Kirmanidid not bat      
L Sivaramakrishnandid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
AR Bhatdid not bat      
TA Sekhardid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(3 wickets, 35 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-6, 3-46
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sandhu9   1272--
Keshwala6   1221--
Bhalekar5   1100--
Joshi7   2110--
Borde5   170--
Gaekwad3   170--

--> RJ Shastri (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 12
--> BS Sandhu (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in First-Class matches
--> RB Bhalekar (2) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> MD Gunjal (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 20
--> Z Parkar (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 8
--> TA Sekhar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the West Zone first innings (previous best was 4-62)
--> TA Sekhar achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the West Zone first innings
--> MD Gunjal retired hurt in the West Zone second innings having scored 69 (team had lost 6 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive