East Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1982/83 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th October 1982 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by an innings and 302 runs
UmpiresAL Narasimhan, VK Ramaswamy
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 355/3 (Amarnath 79*, Azad 21*)
Close of play day 2East Zone (1) 36/2 (Gidwani 14*, Dubey 1*)
Close of play day 3East Zone (2) 64/1 (Arun Lal 40*, Gidwani 2*)

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Shuklab Paramjit Singh77     
+SC Khannab Doshi27     
AO Malhotrab Burman139 26516- 
M Amarnathc Randhir Singh b Burman207     
KBJ Azadb Paramjit Singh156 239145 
Gursharan Singhnot out26     
Yashpal Sharmadid not bat      
*Kapil Devdid not bat      
Madan Laldid not bat      
S Valsondid not bat      
Maninder Singhdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 7 nb)20
Penalties 12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 153.1 overs)664
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-149, 3-323, 4-596, 5-652 (153.1 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh32   31220--
Doshi27   5961--
Paramjit Singh37   71352--
Palash Nandy30   31290--
Gidwani3   0130--
Pranob Nandy3   0110--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Palash Nandyc Khanna b Valson17     
J Arun Lallbw b Madan Lal3     
H Gidwanic Khanna b Maninder Singh54     
K Dubeyc Azad b Maninder Singh41     
R Venkatramanc Valson b Maninder Singh11     
Pranob Nandyc Shukla b Maninder Singh7     
+S Banerjeec Valson b Shukla2     
B Burmanc Madan Lal b Shukla4     
*DR Doshic Malhotra b Shukla11     
Paramjit Singhb Shukla2     
Randhir Singhnot out5     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 89.4 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-28, 3-118, 4-121, 5-134, 6-139, 7-143, 8-143, 9-156, 10-161 (89.4 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson11   0291--
Kapil Dev3   160--
Madan Lal11   1191--
Maninder Singh28   7484--
Azad13   2200--
Gursharan Singh1   040--

East Zone second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Palash Nandylbw b Valson22     
J Arun Lalb Madan Lal68     
H Gidwanic Amarnath b Madan Lal58     
K Dubeyc Yashpal Sharma b Maninder Singh2     
R Venkatramanc Madan Lal b Maninder Singh16     
Pranob Nandyc Amarnath b Maninder Singh9     
+S Banerjeec Gursharan Singh b Maninder Singh2     
B Burmanc sub b Maninder Singh10     
Paramjit Singhc Valson b Azad2     
*DR Doshirun out2     
Randhir Singhnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 94.4 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-154, 3-157, 4-159, 5-176, 6-181, 7-188, 8-199, 9-199, 10-201 (94.4 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal16   5342--
Valson9   0381--
Maninder Singh39   11535--
Shukla16   2360--

--> M Amarnath (1) passed his previous highest score of 191 in first-class matches
--> KBJ Azad (1) passed his previous highest score of 132 in first-class matches
--> H Gidwani (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 47
--> S Valson reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the East Zone first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive