Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea
ICC Trophy 1982 (3rd Place Play-off)
VenueBournville Cricket Ground, Bournville on 9th July 1982 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultPapua New Guinea won by 3 wickets
UmpiresPG Berry, AJ Inman

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yousuf Rahmanc Amini b Aukopi115     
Nazam Shirazib Aukopi52     
Gazi Ashrafc Vai b Aukopi1     
Raqibul Hasanc Maha b Aukopi13     
Rafiqul Alamrun out6     
Omar Khaledrun out13     
Jahangir Shahb Kalo0     
*+Shafiqul Haquenot out9     
DR Chowdhuryrun out1     
Tanjeeb Ahsanc Vai b Aukopi3     
Anwarul Aminrun out1     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-170, 2-178, 3-181, 4-193, 5-208, 6-208, 7-208, 8-210, 9-220, 10-224 (57.5 ov)
Papua New Guinea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ao6   1220--
Pala12   1450--
Amini12   0600--
Aukopi11   3145--
Agonia6   0250--

Papua New Guinea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Aoc Gazi Ashraf b Anwarul Amin39     
NR Agoniac Gazi Ashraf b Chowdhury19     
T Vaist Shafiqul Haque b Anwarul Amin23     
L Aukopist Shafiqul Haque b Omar Khaled7     
W Mahast Shafiqul Haque b Gazi Ashraf60     
VU Palac Shafiqul Haque b Omar Khaled5     
*A Lekanot out41     
R Ilac Nazam Shirazi b Gazi Ashraf0     
V Amininot out14     
K Kalodid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 3 w)18
Total(7 wickets, 57 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-60, 3-78, 4-108, 5-114, 6-204, 7-204
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chowdhury10   0411--
Tanjeeb Ahsan4   0260--
Jahangir Shah11   2360--
Anwarul Amin12   3302--
Omar Khaled12   1352--
Gazi Ashraf7   1302--
Rafiqul Alam1   090--

--> Papua New Guinea innings batting adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive