South Zone v Habib Bank Limited
Wills Cup 1981/82 (Pool A)
VenueNiaz Stadium, Hyderabad on 14th February 1982 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHabib Bank Limited won by 9 wickets
PointsSouth Zone 0; Habib Bank Limited 4

South Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rizwan Yousufb Javed Miandad21     
Rashid Razac Zaheer Ahmed b Liaqat Ali0     
Ghulam Alist Zaheer Ahmed b Agha Zahid22     
Asif Balochb Azhar Khan3     
Mohammad Yaqoobb Javed Miandad8     
Imran Brohic Azhar Khan b Abdur Raqib13     
*Meer Haiderc Zaheer Ahmed b Javed Miandad29     
Abdul Nabinot out23     
+Moin Rajputlbw b Azhar Khan4     
Ghazanfar Alic Jamshed Hussain b Aslam Qureshi10     
Hanif Solangist Zaheer Ahmed b Azhar Khan1     
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-33, 3-43, 4-62, 5-72, 6-102, 7-117, 8-133, 9-152, 10-158 (44.5 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Liaqat Ali3   0171--18.005.67
Jamshed Hussain2   140---2.00
Javed Miandad9   1203--18.002.22
Azhar Khan8.50283--17.673.17
Abdur Raqib9   0231--54.002.56
Agha Zahid6   0151--36.002.50
Aslam Qureshi7   0271--42.003.86

Habib Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Agha Zahidc Meer Haider b Hanif Solangi10     
Arshad Perveznot out72     
Mohsin Khannot out73     
*Javed Miandaddid not bat      
Raees Ahmeddid not bat      
+Zaheer Ahmeddid not bat      
Azhar Khandid not bat      
Jamshed Hussaindid not bat      
Aslam Qureshidid not bat      
Abdur Raqibdid not bat      
Liaqat Alidid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 39.1 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Agha Zahid)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ghazanfar Ali6   1310---5.17
Hanif Solangi7   1261--42.003.71
Meer Haider9   0320---3.56
Asif Baloch8.10240---2.94
Abdul Nabi6   0340---5.67
Imran Brohi3   080---2.67

--> Rizwan Yousuf made his debut in List A matches
--> Rashid Raza made his debut in List A matches
--> Moin Rajput made his debut in List A matches
--> Ghazanfar Ali made his debut in List A matches
--> Hanif Solangi made his debut in List A matches
--> Arshad Pervez passed his previous highest score of 60 in List A matches
--> Arshad Pervez passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 46
--> Javed Miandad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the South Zone innings (previous best was 2-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive