Oakham School v Sedbergh School
Other matches in England 2008 (Wellington Festival)
VenueWellington College Pitch 2, Crowthorne on 1st July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSedbergh School won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSedbergh School won by 272 runs
UmpiresD Sayer, MD Watton
ScorersR Williamson, H Wilson

Sedbergh School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DW Belllbw b Cuthbert808811511-90.91
J Clarkc Hammond b French150143162183104.90
TP Forsterc Cobb b Selmes68486873141.67
N Walkinshawb Hammond244--50.00
PA Raikesnot out39131923300.00
A Crossleyb Selmes011--0.00
W Chapplesnot out6331-200.00
MJ Pimlottdid not bat      
P Whitedid not bat      
J Harrisondid not bat      
SD Belldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 30 w)45
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-213 (DW Bell), 2-329 (Clark), 3-335 (Walkinshaw), 4-362 (Forster), 5-363 (Crossley)
Oakham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maybury6   04601--7.67
Selmes7   05526-21.007.86
Darke5   04705--9.40
Cuthbert9   0651--54.007.22
Hammond10   07913-60.007.90
Cobb10   047011-4.70
French3   0391-218.0013.00

Oakham School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Gamblec Crossley b SD Bell1721224-80.95
FCA Taylorc and b Chapples3253755-60.38
R Grundyc White b Chapples72755--25.93
JJ Cobbb Raikes1627372-59.26
CA Frenchc Raikes b Clark238--66.67
JEP Darkec White b Raikes614131-42.86
OW Hammondc Raikes b Pimlott143--25.00
AT Martinlbw b Raikes31113--27.27
GH Mayburyc White b Pimlott1211202-109.09
J Cuthbertnot out0917--0.00
DC Selmesc White b Raikes365--50.00
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)19
Total(all out, 30.1 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Gamble), 2-62 (Taylor), 3-63 (Grundy), 4-71 (French), 5-85 (Darke), 6-90 (Hammond), 7-90 (Cobb), 8-99 (Martin), 9-114 (Maybury), 10-118 (Selmes, 30.1 ov)
Sedbergh School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison5   12702--5.40
SD Bell5   1111--30.002.20
Clark6   0181-536.003.00
Chapples5   0222--15.004.40
Pimlott5   11721-15.003.40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive