Oakham School v Wellingborough School
Other matches in England 2008
VenueDoncaster Close, Oakham School on 26th June 2008 (35-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWellingborough School won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOakham School won by 5 wickets
UmpiresG Hubbard, W Whittaker
ScorersS Adams, R Williamson

Wellingborough School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ZD Harveyc Grundy b Kelly399--33.33
J Johnsonc Grundy b Darke48324510-150.00
JC Choppingc Kelly b Darke1640483-40.00
JL Moxhamc Martin b Darke3646505178.26
S McGrireretired hurt2229354175.86
S Singhlbw b Cuthbert0107--0.00
W Croftb Kelly2029262-68.97
A Pricenot out21013--20.00
A Ghatanirun out398--33.33
W Knibbsnot out111--100.00
C Hensondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Harvey), 2-72 (Johnson), 3-78 (Chopping), 4-118 (Singh), 5-154 (Moxham), 6-155 (Croft), 7-162 (Ghatani)
Oakham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kelly7   12721521.003.86
Maybury7   0410---5.86
Selmes5   0220---4.40
Darke6   1203--12.003.33
Cuthbert5   0271--30.005.40
French5   0190---3.80

Oakham School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JAD McCormackc Johnson b Price3143555-72.09
FCA Taylorb Ghatani4159596-69.49
R Grundylbw b Chopping3950545-78.00
CA Frenchc Chopping b Henson2023262-86.96
SKW Kellyb Knibbs296--22.22
JEP Darkenot out547--125.00
OW Hammondnot out4121-400.00
AT Martindid not bat      
GH Mayburydid not bat      
J Cuthbertdid not bat      
DC Selmesdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 17 w)23
Total(5 wickets, 31.2 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (McCormack), 2-79 (Taylor), 3-136 (French), 4-153 (Kelly), 5-?
Wellingborough School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chopping6   1211--36.003.50
Ghatani6   03714136.006.17
Henson3   02112-18.007.00
Price7   12211-42.003.14
Singh2   01403--7.00
Harvey2   01801--9.00

--> Wellingborough School innings batting adds 2 runs over
--> S McGrire retired hurt in the Wellingborough School innings having scored 22 (team score 115/3)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive