New South Wales v South Australia
McDonald's Cup 1981/82 (Group B)
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 3rd December 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew South Wales won by 111 runs
PointsNew South Wales 2; South Australia 0
UmpiresIG Jones, AG Marshall
Man of the MatchRB McCosker

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RB McCoskerc Vincent b O'Shannassy164     
J Dysonb Vincent100     
IC Davisc Darling b O'Shannassy2     
PM Tooheynot out30     
+SJ Rixonc Hookes b Vincent2     
GR Bensleynot out10     
DM Wellhamdid not bat      
TM Chappelldid not bat      
GR Bearddid not bat      
GF Lawsondid not bat      
AJ Skilbeckdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-253 (Dyson), 2-256 (Davis), 3-290 (McCosker), 4-298 (Rixon)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
O'Shannassy10   0622--30.006.20
Hookes8   0520---6.50
Winter10   1560---5.60
Vincent10   1492--30.004.90
Benton10   0690---6.90
Sleep2   0200---10.00

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WM Darlingrun out10     
WB Phillipsc Rixon b Bensley22     
JJ Crowec Beard b Chappell10     
*DW Hookesc McCosker b Bensley0     
PR Sleepc Chappell b Beard90     
DFG O'Connorc McCosker b Chappell4     
+KJ Wrightb Chappell16     
JJ Bentonrun out27     
BA Vincentb Toohey1     
RM O'Shannassynot out4     
GJ Winterb Skilbeck5     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Darling), 2-42 (Crowe), 3-42 (Hookes), 4-51 (Phillips), 5-84 (O'Connor), 6-107 (Wright), 7-184 (Benton), 8-189, 9-189, 10-199 (49.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson6   1220---3.67
Bensley10   1282--30.002.80
Chappell10   2373--20.003.70
Beard10   0591--60.005.90
Toohey4   0141--24.003.50

--> AJ Skilbeck made his debut in List A matches
--> DFG O'Connor made his debut in List A matches
--> RM O'Shannassy made his debut in List A matches
--> RM O'Shannassy made his last appearance in List A matches
--> RB McCosker passed his previous highest score of 111 in List A matches
--> J Dyson passed his previous highest score of 79 in List A matches
--> J Dyson made his first century in List A matches
--> PR Sleep passed his previous highest score of 50 in List A matches
--> JJ Benton passed his previous highest score of 13 in List A matches

12th Men: SB Smith (New South Wales) and SDH Parkinson (South Australia)
Attendance: 1,806





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive