Industrial Development Bank of Pakistan v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1981/82
VenueDivisional Sports Ground, Multan on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th October 1981 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Bank Limited won by 4 wickets
PointsIndustrial Development Bank of Pakistan 4 (Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresKhalid Khan, GR Khan
Close of play day 1United Bank Limited (1) 297/5 (Nasir Valika 108*, Arifuddin 32*)
Close of play day 2Industrial Development Bank of Pakistan (2) 57/2 (Saleem Yousuf ?*, Shahid Mahboob ?*)
Close of play day 3United Bank Limited (2) 25/0 (Waheed Mirza 8*, Nasir Shah 11*)

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Waheed Mirzac Saleem Yousuf b Shahid Mahboob23     
Nasir Shahc and b Shahid Mahboob11     
*Haroon Rasheedb Jalaluddin19     
Nasir Valikac Mohammad Afzal b Ashfaq Malik109  12- 
Mahmood Rasheedb Tanvir Ali38     
Farooq Sherab Mohinder Kumar35     
+Arifuddinc and b Tanvir Ali34     
Saud Khanc Shahid Mahboob b Tanvir Ali37     
Tauseef Ahmedb Tanvir Ali1     
Amin Lakhaninot out2     
Khurshid Akhtarb Tanvir Ali0     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 16 nb, 7 w)34
Total(all out, 80.5 overs)343
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-39, 3-86, 4-140, 5-215, 6-297, 7-311, 8-325, 9-342, 10-343 (80.5 ov)
Industrial Development Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jalaluddin14   1751--
Shahid Mahboob13   2552--
Mohinder Kumar18   1711--
Tanvir Ali16.55525--
Ashfaq Malik16   4341--
Qaiser Hussain3   0220--

Industrial Development Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Afzalc Haroon Rasheed b Tauseef Ahmed20     
Iqbal Chippalbw b Tauseef Ahmed19     
+Saleem Yousufc Arifuddin b Khurshid Akhtar3     
Anwar Miandadb Khurshid Akhtar13     
Ashfaq Malikb Tauseef Ahmed1     
Munir-ul-Haqc and b Amin Lakhani22     
Qaiser Hussainc Mahmood Rasheed b Khurshid Akhtar0     
Mohinder Kumarc Arifuddin b Saud Khan24     
Shahid Mahboobc Arifuddin b Khurshid Akhtar15     
*Jalaluddinc Haroon Rasheed b Amin Lakhani10     
Tanvir Alinot out0     
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)18
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-48, 3-60, 4-68, 5-68, 6-68, 7-118, 8-118, 9-143, 10-145 (50.4 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saud Khan9   2371--
Farooq Shera4   0120--
Tauseef Ahmed16   5233--
Khurshid Akhtar16.44414--
Amin Lakhani5   1142--

Industrial Development Bank of Pakistan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Afzalb Saud Khan9     
Iqbal Chippac Nasir Valika b Amin Lakhani13     
+Saleem Yousufc Arifuddin b Saud Khan115     
Shahid Mahboobc Haroon Rasheed b Khurshid Akhtar14     
Anwar Miandadc Mahmood Rasheed b Amin Lakhani12     
Ashfaq Malikc Arifuddin b Amin Lakhani0     
Munir-ul-Haqc Arifuddin b Khurshid Akhtar44     
Qaiser Hussainc Haroon Rasheed b Tauseef Ahmed15     
Mohinder Kumarc Haroon Rasheed b Tauseef Ahmed0     
*Jalaluddinc Saud Khan b Farooq Shera19     
Tanvir Alinot out1     
Extras(19 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 105.5 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-53, 3-75, 4-114, 5-114, 6-194, 7-223, 8-229, 9-264, 10-270 (105.5 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saud Khan8.52232--
Farooq Shera3   061--
Tauseef Ahmed35   9792--
Khurshid Akhtar39   11822--
Amin Lakhani15   2453--
Nasir Valika5   170--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Waheed Mirzac Shahid Mahboob b Jalaluddin20     
Nasir Shahc Qaiser Hussain b Shahid Mahboob27     
+Arifuddinb Shahid Mahboob4     
Farooq Sherac Saleem Yousuf b Shahid Mahboob1     
Mahmood Rasheednot out6     
*Haroon Rasheedc Saleem Yousuf b Jalaluddin1     
Saud Khanc Mohinder Kumar b Jalaluddin0     
Nasir Valikanot out0     
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Amin Lakhanidid not bat      
Khurshid Akhtardid not bat      
Extras(12 nb, 2 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 15.1 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-58, 3-63, 4-70, 5-71, 6-72
Industrial Development Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jalaluddin8   1283--
Shahid Mahboob5.10273--
Mohinder Kumar2   140--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Munir-ul-Haq made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Nasir Valika (1) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 10
--> Saud Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in First-Class matches
--> Saleem Yousuf (2) passed his previous highest score of 111 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive