Knypersley v Wood Lane
North Staffordshire and South Cheshire Premier Cricket League Premier Division 2012
VenueTunstall Road, Knypersley on 2nd June 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWood Lane won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Knypersley)
PointsKnypersley 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 2); Wood Lane 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresS Goold, A Johnson
ScorersG Farr (Knypersley), K Sylvester (Wood Lane)

Knypersley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Balllbw b Asad Ali56 1- 
*JR Cumberbatchb Williams2125 5- 
J Thompsonc RJ Hassett b S Brierley3240 4- 
Nayyer Abbasc Hagan b S Brierley8291 93 
+PSJ Goodwinlbw b S Brierley815 1- 
P Duttonlbw b Asad Ali2045 12 
R Jamesst DP Brierley b S Brierley2355 3- 
KD Cockertonc DP Brierley b Asad Ali19 -- 
T Goodwinnot out1628 1- 
DT Cummingnot out11 -- 
D Hancockdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 9 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 51 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Ball), 2-45 (Cumberbatch), 3-103 (Thompson), 4-115 (PSJ Goodwin), 5-164 (Dutton), 6-182 (Nayyer Abbas), 7-184 (Cockerton), 8-218 (James)
Wood Lane bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asad Ali19   2923-9
Williams6   0411--
S Brierley19   5534--
Norcup7   1320--

Wood Lane inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJL Jervisc Cockerton b James5399 61 
RJ Hassettc and b Cumming112 -- 
JF Jervisc PSJ Goodwin b Hancock3056 5- 
*+DP Brierleyc Ball b Cockerton1133 2- 
JO Maynardlbw b Hancock012 -- 
S Brierleynot out68 -- 
Asad Alinot out128 2- 
M Hagandid not bat      
L Hassettdid not bat      
A Williamsdid not bat      
S Norcupdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(5 wickets, 38 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (RJ Hassett), 2-79 (DJL Jervis), 3-85 (JF Jervis), 4-89 (Maynard), 5-104 (DP Brierley)
Knypersley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cumming11   3371--
Cockerton10   3291--
James8   0281--
Nayyer Abbas5   080--
Hancock4   1112--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive