Punjab v Sind
Faysal Bank Pentangular Cup 2011/12
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th February 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSind won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab won by 7 wickets
PointsPunjab 9; Sind 0
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Riazuddin
Close of play day 1Punjab (1) 59/0 (Nasir Jamshed 23*, Mohammad Yasin 29*; 19 overs)
Close of play day 2Punjab (1) 341/6 (Usman Salahuddin 57*, Mohammad Zohaib 11*; 109 overs)
Close of play day 3Sind (2) 227/5 (Saeed Bin Nasir 55*, Sarfraz Ahmed 31*; 62 overs)

Sind first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzaib Hasanb Asif Raza810122- 
Sharjeel Khanb Bilawal Bhatti717341- 
Khurram Manzoorb Asif Raza361051344- 
Aqeel Anjumc Mohammad Zohaib b Asif Raza1651762- 
Fahad Iqbalc Mohammad Zohaib b Bilawal Bhatti2131604- 
Saeed Bin Nasirlbw b Asif Raza3240636- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Asif Raza b Raza Hasan1840482- 
Faraz Ahmedc Haris Sohail b Bilawal Bhatti3060426- 
Tanvir Ahmedb Bilawal Bhatti2238464- 
*Danish Kaneriac Mohammad Zohaib b Bilawal Bhatti1016142- 
Tabish Khannot out2510-- 
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)23
Total(all out, 68.1 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-28, 3-66, 4-91, 5-124, 6-154, 7-166, 8-204, 9-218, 10-225 (68.1 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asif Raza22   3824-1
Naseer Akram13   2440--
Bilawal Bhatti20.14585-3
Raza Hasan13   6221--

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nasir Jamshedc Khurram Manzoor b Faraz Ahmed13119528516- 
Mohammad Yasinc Saeed Bin Nasir b Tanvir Ahmed29749031 
Mohammad Saadc Tabish Khan b Faraz Ahmed5918721110- 
Usman Salahuddinnot out10218528015- 
*Mohammad Ayubb Tanvir Ahmed515181- 
Haris Sohailb Tanvir Ahmed0715-- 
Asif Razac Khurram Manzoor b Tabish Khan2430525- 
+Mohammad Zohaiblbw b Danish Kaneria441101417- 
Raza Hasanlbw b Faraz Ahmed21011-- 
Bilawal Bhattilbw b Danish Kaneria034-- 
Naseer Akramc Sharjeel Khan b Danish Kaneria513161- 
Extras(2 b, 14 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)25
Total(all out, 136.5 overs)426
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-228, 3-245, 4-257, 5-267, 6-313, 7-404, 8-413, 9-414, 10-426 (136.5 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed26   41093-8
Tabish Khan37   89911-
Danish Kaneria43.5101213--
Khurram Manzoor9   1240--
Faraz Ahmed21   3573--

Sind second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzaib Hasanlbw b Raza Hasan44751395- 
Sharjeel Khanc Mohammad Zohaib b Bilawal Bhatti4361789- 
Khurram Manzoorb Raza Hasan1739433- 
Aqeel Anjumlbw b Raza Hasan4441- 
Fahad Iqbalc Mohammad Saad b Asif Raza3060824- 
Saeed Bin Nasirc and b Asif Raza8215020312- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Nasir Jamshed b Mohammad Yasin64831029- 
Faraz Ahmedlbw b Raza Hasan2441665- 
Tanvir Ahmednot out1730463- 
*Danish Kaneriac Mohammad Saad b Naseer Akram085-- 
Tabish Khanlbw b Raza Hasan013-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 91.3 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-101, 3-105, 4-110, 5-170, 6-277, 7-303, 8-329, 9-330, 10-331 (91.3 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asif Raza18   2842--
Bilawal Bhatti13.40551-3
Naseer Akram24.21811--
Raza Hasan28.310735--
Mohammad Ayub2   0140--
Mohammad Yasin5   02312-

Punjab second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nasir Jamshedc Sarfraz Ahmed b Tanvir Ahmed913201- 
Usman Salahuddinc Sarfraz Ahmed b Tanvir Ahmed134-- 
Mohammad Yasinnot out7012317112- 
Mohammad Saadc Khurram Manzoor b Faraz Ahmed30781005- 
*Mohammad Ayubnot out17425511 
Haris Sohaildid not bat      
Asif Razadid not bat      
+Mohammad Zohaibdid not bat      
Raza Hasandid not bat      
Bilawal Bhattidid not bat      
Naseer Akramdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 42.5 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-17, 3-81
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed9   1222-2
Danish Kaneria11   1390--
Faraz Ahmed12   3301--
Tabish Khan9.52310--
Shahzaib Hasan1   070--

--> Nasir Jamshed (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 74
--> Nasir Jamshed (1) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 104
--> Sharjeel Khan (2) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 16
--> Fahad Iqbal (2) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 14
--> Asif Raza reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Sind first innings
--> Asif Raza reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sind first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive