Western Australia v Victoria
McDonald's Cup 1980/81 (Semi-Final)
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 14th February 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVictoria won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Australia won by 27 runs
UmpiresPJ McConnell, DG Weser
ScorersCA Bull (Victoria), AJ Nicholls (Western Australia)
Man of the MatchCS Serjeant

Western Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Woodc Moss b Watson51513--33.33
MD O'Neillrun out521031235-50.49
*KJ Hughesrun out (Watson)456--80.00
KS McEwanb Watson12224--4.55
CS Serjeantnot out591021521-57.84
+RW Marshb Graf011--0.00
B Yardleyrun out31253231124.00
DD Smithc Moss b Walker42232633182.61
DK Lilleec Moss b Walker489--50.00
MF Malonenot out001--0.00
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 201 minutes, 50 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Wood), 2-13 (Hughes), 3-23 (McEwan), 4-100 (O'Neill), 5-100 (Marsh), 6-149 (Yardley), 7-202 (Smith), 8-213 (Lillee)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Callen10   3220-2-2.20
Watson10   13122-30.003.10
Walker10   0632--30.006.30
Bright10   0330---3.30
Graf10   1491--60.004.90

Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JM Wienerc Hughes b Lillee5910--55.56
WJ Scholesc Marsh b Lillee21219--16.67
GN Yallopc Marsh b Malone31013--30.00
JK Mossc Marsh b Malone01514--0.00
TJ Laughlinc Marsh b Lillee0211--0.00
*+RD Robinsonc Lillee b Smith1540582-37.50
RJ Brightc Hughes b O'Neill70911158-76.92
SF Grafc O'Neill b Yardley3353733-62.26
MHN Walkerb O'Neill3132431296.88
IW Callennot out1430361-46.67
BJ Watsonb O'Neill465--66.67
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 209 minutes, 49.1 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Wiener), 2-10 (Scholes), 3-12 (Yallop), 4-13 (Moss), 5-13 (Laughlin), 6-53 (Robinson), 7-126 (Bright), 8-140 (Graf), 9-177 (Walker), 10-187 (Watson)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lillee10   3283-120.002.80
Malone10   21821-30.001.80
Alderman10   13001--3.00
Smith3   0211--18.007.00
Yardley10   1531--60.005.30

--> DD Smith made his debut in List A matches
--> BJ Watson made his debut in List A matches
--> MD O'Neill passed his previous highest score of 28 in List A matches
--> CS Serjeant passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 23
--> RJ Bright passed his previous highest score of 55 in List A matches
--> SF Graf passed his previous highest score of 25 in List A matches
--> MHN Walker passed his previous highest score of 26 in List A matches
--> IW Callen passed his previous highest score of 12 in List A matches
--> MHN Walker reached 50 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed DD Smith, his 1st wicket in the Western Australia innings
--> MD O'Neill achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Victoria innings (previous best was 3-39)

12th Men: G Shipperd (Western Australia) and GM Watts (Victoria)
Attendance: 11,150 ($27065.00)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive