Australia v India
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1980/81
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 15th January 1981 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 27 runs
PointsAustralia 2; India 0
UmpiresDG Weser, RV Whitehead
Man of the MatchAR Border

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Woodc Binny b Patil2628462-92.86
AR Borderc Azad b Doshi851311576-64.89
*GS Chappellc Yashpal Sharma b Patil258--40.00
KJ Hughesc Kapil Dev b Binny3950623-78.00
KD Waltersb Ghavri3853831-71.70
TM Chappellc Vengsarkar b Kapil Dev142126--66.67
+RW Marshc Reddy b Ghavri12781-171.43
SF Grafc Azad b Kapil Dev243--50.00
DK Lilleenot out4481-100.00
RM Hoggnot out112--100.00
LS Pascoedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 16 lb, 2 nb)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Wood), 2-55 (GS Chappell), 3-155 (Hughes), 4-181 (Border), 5-216 (TM Chappell), 6-230 (Walters), 7-233 (Graf), 8-240 (Marsh)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev10   1462--30.004.60
Ghavri10   0392--30.003.90
Binny10   0451--60.004.50
Patil10   2342--30.003.40
Doshi10   0591--60.005.90

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SM Gavaskarlbw b Lillee1811--12.50
RMH Binnylbw b Graf3445534-75.56
DB Vengsarkarc Marsh b Hogg52741115-70.27
GR Viswanathc and b GS Chappell71925--36.84
Yashpal Sharmac and b GS Chappell2534242-73.53
SM Patilb Lillee2742512-64.29
Kapil Devc Marsh b Lillee2035691-57.14
KBJ Azadb Lillee1924292-79.17
KD Ghavrinot out1110172-110.00
+B Reddynot out811121-72.73
DR Doshidid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Gavaskar), 2-59 (Binny), 3-78 (Viswanath), 4-112 (Vengsarkar), 5-135 (Yashpal Sharma), 6-161 (Kapil Dev), 7-196 (Patil), 8-197 (Azad)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lillee10   1324--15.003.20
Hogg10   1341--60.003.40
Pascoe10   0640---6.40
Graf10   2361--60.003.60
GS Chappell10   0382--30.003.80

--> AR Border passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 34
--> TM Chappell equalled his previous highest score of 14 in ODI matches
--> RMH Binny passed his previous highest score of 31 in ODI matches
--> DB Vengsarkar passed his previous highest score of 46 in ODI matches
--> B Reddy made his debut in Australia in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive