Barbados v Guyana
Geddes Grant/Harrison Line Trophy 1980/81 (Zone B)
VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown on 14th January 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGuyana won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBarbados won by 6 wickets
PointsBarbados 2; Guyana 0
UmpiresDM Archer, LH Barker
Man of the MatchDL Haynes

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SFAF Bacchusc Payne b Padmore56  61 
TR Etwarooc Marshall b Clarke6     
*T Mohamedc Haynes b King4     
MA Harperlbw b King9     
S Shivnarinec Payne b Padmore1     
R Gomesc Padmore b Marshall45  31 
+MR Pydannalbw b Garner0     
K Persaudrun out4     
RA Harperc Murray b Marshall28     
C Gonsalvesnot out1     
RF Josephc Murray b Marshall3     
Extras(8 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Etwaroo), 2-27 (Mohamed), 3-51 (MA Harper), 4-52 (Shivnarine), 5-101 (Bacchus), 6-123 (Pydanna), 7-132 (Persaud), 8-160, 9-172, 10-176 (49.4 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke10   1321--60.003.20
Garner10   2281--60.002.80
King10   2352--30.003.50
Padmore10   1422--30.004.20

Barbados inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesnot out73  8- 
AE Greenidgec Pydanna b Joseph14     
TRO Paynec Persaud b RA Harper29  12 
EN Trotmanrun out29     
CL Kingc and b Persaud13  -1 
LN Reifernot out2     
+DA Murraydid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
ST Clarkedid not bat      
*AL Padmoredid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 46.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Greenidge), 2-86 (Payne), 3-154 (Trotman), 4-176 (King)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joseph10   1371--60.003.70
Gonsalves3   0200---6.67
Shivnarine10   2310---3.10
RA Harper10   3231--60.002.30
MA Harper5   0210---4.20
Persaud8   0271--48.003.38

--> S Shivnarine made his last appearance in List A matches
--> R Gomes made his last appearance in List A matches
--> K Persaud made his last appearance in List A matches
--> C Gonsalves made his last appearance in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive