Central Districts v Auckland
Shell Cup 1980/81
VenueMcLean Park, Napier on 11th January 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Districts won by 60 runs
PointsCentral Districts 4; Auckland 0
UmpiresRD Corric, DA Kinsella
Man of the MatchWG Hodgson

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RW Andersonc Stott b Linn39     
AH Jonesc Reid b Linn28     
MH Toynbeerun out2     
GN Edwardsb McIntyre36     
GJ Langridgerun out14     
WG Hodgsonrun out59     
+EB McSweeneyb Crowe11     
GK Robertsonc Reid b Stott4     
*DR O'Sullivanc Wiltshire b Stott1     
MD Jamiesonb Stott1     
MF Gillnot out1     
Extras(11 lb)11
Total(all out, 50 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-73, 3-76, 4-113, 5-139, 6-185, 7-195, 8-202, 9-205, 10-207 (50 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cushen10   0280---2.80
Stott10   2403--20.004.00
Linn10   0412--30.004.10
Crowe10   0521--60.005.20
McIntyre10   0351--60.003.50

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AEW Parsonslbw b Gill20     
TJ Franklinc Edwards b Robertson11     
JF Reidc Langridge b Jamieson47     
PN Webblbw b Jamieson1     
MD Croweb O'Sullivan4     
*JR Wiltshirerun out31     
WS Linnc Jones b Robertson19     
JM McIntyreb Jamieson0     
LW Stottb Jamieson2     
+NA Scottnot out2     
JAJ Cushenb Robertson6     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-32, 3-37, 4-54, 5-114, 6-123, 7-123, 8-137, 9-140, 10-147 (43.4 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gill10   1471--60.004.70
Jamieson7   1124--10.501.71
O'Sullivan10   2271--60.002.70
Toynbee10   0310---3.10

--> RW Anderson passed his previous highest score of 37 in List A matches
--> MD Jamieson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Auckland innings (previous best was 2-21)
--> GK Robertson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Auckland innings (previous best was 3-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive