Canterbury v Wellington
Shell Cup 1980/81
VenueAorangi Oval, Timaru on 11th January 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanterbury won by 113 runs
PointsCanterbury 4; Wellington 0
UmpiresBL Aldridge, RG Hoskin
Man of the MatchDA Dempsey

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BG Hadleeb Cederwall5     
DA Dempseyst Vance b Gray61     
VR Brownrun out56     
RT Lathamrun out44     
DW Steadb Vogel0     
*CL Bullc Newdick b Henry22     
PJ Rattraylbw b Holland5     
+RI Leggatc Morrison b Cater36     
SR McNallyc Holland b Henry10     
CH Thielenot out5     
GC Batemannot out1     
Extras(3 b, 17 lb)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-91, 3-174, 4-175, 5-175, 6-180, 7-223, 8-248, 9-257
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cater10   1521--60.005.20
Cederwall10   1561--60.005.60
Henry6   0312--18.005.17
Gray6   0361--36.006.00
Holland10   2311--60.003.10
Vogel8   0391--48.004.88

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hollandc Dempsey b Thiele0     
GA Newdicklbw b Thiele5     
+RH Vancec Bull b McNally64     
*JFM Morrisonc Rattray b Latham12     
EJ Grayc Rattray b McNally1     
DF Oakleyb Latham3     
RW Ormistonc McNally b Stead23     
SB Caterb Stead2     
BW Cederwallc Latham b Leggat27     
DW Henrynot out9     
TG Vogelc Dempsey b Brown0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-9, 3-45, 4-60, 5-63, 6-112, 7-115, 8-120, 9-152, 10-152 (46.1 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bateman6   490---1.50
Thiele6   0192--18.003.17
McNally9   1312--27.003.44
Latham10   1352--30.003.50
Stead10   2202--30.002.00
Leggat3   0131--18.004.33
Rattray1   0110---11.00

--> RW Ormiston made his debut in List A matches
--> VR Brown passed his previous highest score of 46 in List A matches
--> CL Bull passed his previous highest score of 20 in List A matches
--> RI Leggat passed his previous highest score of 16 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive