Wellington v Northern Districts
Shell Cup 1980/81
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 6th January 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNorthern Districts won by 3 wickets
PointsWellington 0; Northern Districts 4
UmpiresSC Cowman, SJ Woodward
Man of the MatchADG Roberts

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Newdickc Wright b Treiber5     
*JFM Morrisonc Wright b Gillespie12     
+RH Vanceb Roberts68     
RB Reidb Treiber57     
EJ Grayc Treiber b Scott7     
DF Oakleyc Dickeson b Scott2     
PJ Hollandnot out14     
BW Cederwallrun out1     
SB Caterrun out11     
DW Henryc White b Scott1     
TG Vogelnot out8     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-34, 3-114, 4-146, 5-158, 6-160, 7-161, 8-179, 9-182
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Treiber10   0482--30.004.80
Gillespie10   1231--60.002.30
Roberts10   0431--60.004.30
Dickeson10   1350---3.50
Scott10   0373--20.003.70

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Gibsonc Reid b Cederwall5     
+MJE Wrightc Vance b Holland54     
CM Kuggeleijnlbw b Cater0     
*ADG Robertslbw b Cater80     
BG Cooperlbw b Henry1     
WP Fowlerc and b Holland13     
DJ Whiteb Henry7     
CW Dickesonnot out21     
SR Gillespienot out1     
SJ Scottdid not bat      
K Treiberdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(7 wickets, 48.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-126, 4-127, 5-140, 6-154, 7-192
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cederwall7   1361--42.005.14
Vogel6   1290---4.83
Henry10   2372--30.003.70
Gray7   1250---3.57
Morrison3   190---3.00
Holland9   2252--27.002.78

--> TG Vogel made his debut in List A matches
--> RH Vance passed his previous highest score of 34 in List A matches
--> RB Reid passed his previous highest score of 21 in List A matches
--> MJE Wright passed his previous highest score of 37 in List A matches
--> ADG Roberts passed his previous highest score of 54 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive