Central Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1980/81
VenueModi Stadium, Kanpur on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th December 1980 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Central Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresMG Mukherjee, PD Reporter
Close of play day 1Central Zone (1) 268/3 (Rao 117*, PH Sharma 110*)
Close of play day 2South Zone (1) 137/4 (Narasimha Rao 67*, Paul 29*)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (2) 149/5 (Rao 44*, PH Sharma 26*)

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Raob Meherbaba188 51617- 
R Vatsc Ravikumar b Bharath Kumar2     
V Choprac Srinivasaprasad b Ramnarayan20     
A Bhanotlbw b Narasimha Rao6     
*PH Sharmab Bharath Kumar111 243111 
S Hyder Alilbw b Sekhar0     
NP Singhc Paul b Ramnarayan12     
AG Mathurc Viswanath b Ramnarayan50     
G Sharmac Patel b Ramnarayan14     
+Vedraj Chauhannot out9     
RS Hansc Paul b Meherbaba2     
Total(all out, 153.5 overs)445
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-52, 3-76, 4-275, 5-276, 6-307, 7-406, 8-426, 9-434, 10-445 (153.5 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bharath Kumar22   3742--
Sekhar25   1691--
Ramnarayan51   81444--
Narasimha Rao29   5801--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sivaramakrishnanc Hyder Ali b Vats6     
MR Srinivasaprasadc Bhanot b Vats23     
MN Ravikumarlbw b Mathur0     
*BP Patelc Singh b Mathur2     
MV Narasimha Raob Mathur67     
TV Paulb Hans51     
+S Viswanathc Bhanot b Hans27     
D Meherbabalbw b G Sharma0     
TA Sekharc Vedraj Chauhan b Mathur58     
K Bharath Kumarc sub (A Bambi) b Hyder Ali27     
V Ramnarayannot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 13 nb)15
Total(all out, 70.3 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-30, 3-33, 4-34, 5-142, 6-176, 7-181, 8-204, 9-249, 10-276 (70.3 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vats10   1502--
Hans23   5582--
G Sharma13   1411--
Singh3   0110--
Hyder Ali3   0191--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Chopralbw b Narasimha Rao61     
R Vatsc Srinivasaprasad b Sekhar4     
A Bhanotc Viswanath b Sekhar6     
NP Singhc Viswanath b Sekhar1     
S Raoc Viswanath b Sekhar95     
S Hyder Alic Viswanath b Meherbaba0     
*PH Sharmac Viswanath b Bharath Kumar87     
AG Mathurc Viswanath b Bharath Kumar0     
+Vedraj Chauhannot out1     
G Sharmadid not bat      
RS Hansdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 88.3 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-36, 3-44, 4-86, 5-87, 6-266, 7-266, 8-268 (88.3 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bharath Kumar12   0352--
Ramnarayan24   5600--
Meherbaba26   4661--
Narasimha Rao4   0171--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sivaramakrishnanst Vedraj Chauhan b Hyder Ali104 1759- 
MR Srinivasaprasadc Vedraj Chauhan b Mathur8     
MN Ravikumarnot out69     
+S Viswanathnot out21     
*BP Pateldid not bat      
MV Narasimha Raodid not bat      
TV Pauldid not bat      
D Meherbabadid not bat      
TA Sekhardid not bat      
K Bharath Kumardid not bat      
V Ramnarayandid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 61 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-164
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mathur10   3391--
Vats6   0220--
Hans3   040--
G Sharma15   1390--
Singh20   1650--
Hyder Ali6   2281--
Chopra1   050--

--> V Ramnarayan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> S Rao (1) passed his previous highest score of 116 in First-Class matches
--> V Chopra (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 19
--> PH Sharma (1) passed 7500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 25
--> AG Mathur (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 3
--> S Viswanath (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in First-Class matches
--> TA Sekhar (1) passed his previous highest score of 41 in First-Class matches
--> S Rao (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 3
--> K Bharath Kumar reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Central Zone first innings
--> TA Sekhar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Central Zone second innings (previous best was 3-48)
--> AG Mathur reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the South Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive