South Australia v Indians
India in Australia and New Zealand 1980/81
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 29th, 30th November, 1st, 2nd December 1980 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Australia won by 43 runs
UmpiresA Croft, PM Cronin
Close of play day 1South Australia (1) 275/8 (Sleep 68*, Hogg 12*)
Close of play day 2Indians (1) 319/4 (Vengsarkar 116*, Patil 65*)
Close of play day 3South Australia (2) 180/6 (Lovell 37*, Wright 0*)

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Crowerun out32     
GW Goodmanc Vengsarkar b Binny27     
DW Hookesc Viswanath b Kapil Dev4     
RJ Zadowc and b Azad61     
WM Darlingc Viswanath b Doshi26     
DC Lovellc Yadav b Doshi1     
PR Sleepnot out90     
+KJ Wrightc Reddy b Yadav14     
GR Attenboroughc Reddy b Kapil Dev17     
*RM Hoggc Patil b Yadav15     
RM McLellanb Kapil Dev2     
Extras(10 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(all out, 118.2 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-50, 3-91, 4-131, 5-139, 6-172, 7-195, 8-244, 9-290, 10-302 (118.2 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev25.24873--
Binny21   6561--
Patil10   6250--
Doshi35   11692--
Yadav22   6362--
Azad5   0161--

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanc Wright b Hogg30     
TE Srinivasanc and b Attenborough33     
DB Vengsarkarst Wright b Sleep153  135 
KBJ Azadc Darling b Sleep59     
*GR Viswanathc Goodman b Hogg8     
SM Patilc Zadow b McLellan116  12- 
Kapil Devb Hogg39     
RMH Binnylbw b Sleep1     
+B Reddyrun out0     
NS Yadavnot out0     
DR Doshinot out2     
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 88 overs)456
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-80, 3-175, 4-187, 5-399, 6-417, 7-440, 8-448, 9-453
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Attenborough20   21051--
Hogg19   3673--
McLellan18   2921--
Sleep24   11253--
Hookes5   0420--
Goodman2   0100--

South Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Crowec Srinivasan b Yadav50     
GW Goodmanlbw b Kapil Dev2     
DW Hookeslbw b Kapil Dev0     
RJ Zadowc Reddy b Kapil Dev4     
WM Darlingc Srinivasan b Yadav61     
DC Lovellc Vengsarkar b Doshi74     
PR Sleepc Reddy b Doshi13     
+KJ Wrightb Yadav13     
GR Attenboroughst Reddy b Doshi42     
*RM Hoggnot out0     
RM McLellanc Patil b Doshi0     
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 117.2 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-29, 4-83, 5-161, 6-180, 7-195, 8-274, 9-275, 10-275 (117.2 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev20   3643--
Binny12   1390--
Patil3   0140--
Yadav38   8713--
Azad2   0110--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanb Hogg8     
RMH Binnyc Zadow b Attenborough10     
Kapil Devc Darling b Attenborough0     
KBJ Azadc Darling b Attenborough3     
SM Patilc Wright b Attenborough2     
*GR Viswanathb McLellan13     
DB Vengsarkarc Wright b McLellan5     
TE Srinivasanb McLellan10     
+B Reddyc Wright b McLellan8     
NS Yadavc Darling b Sleep1     
DR Doshinot out10     
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(all out, 29.5 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-22, 3-26, 4-26, 5-30, 6-37, 7-49, 8-61, 9-68, 10-78 (29.5 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg8   2141--
Attenborough11   4204--
McLellan7   1184--

--> DC Lovell made his debut in First-Class matches
--> PR Sleep (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 45
--> KBJ Azad hit 4 consecutive sixes in the Indians first innings (off PR Sleep and DW Hookes in consecutive overs)
--> GW Goodman made his debut for South Australia in First-Class matches
--> RMH Binny made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> SM Patil made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> KBJ Azad made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> TE Srinivasan made his debut in Australia in First-Class matches
--> DR Doshi reached 650 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the South Australia second innings
--> RM McLellan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Indians second innings (previous best was 1-92)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive