Western Australia v South Australia
McDonald's Cup 1980/81 (Group B)
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 19th November 1980 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Australia won by 7 wickets
PointsWestern Australia 2; South Australia 0
UmpiresPJ McConnell, DG Weser
ScorersCA Bull (South Australia), AJ Nicholls (Western Australia)
Man of the MatchG Shipperd

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Crowec McEwan b Clark1536512-41.67
GW Goodmanc and b Alderman501131325-44.25
DW Hookesb Yardley933391-27.27
WM Darlingc Marsh b O'Neill011--0.00
RJ Zadowb Alderman2241612-53.66
PR Sleepnot out5054665-92.59
+KJ Wrightc Hughes b O'Neill5561-100.00
GJ Winterc Shipperd b O'Neill1019281-52.63
GR Attenboroughnot out012--0.00
*AA Mallettdid not bat      
RM Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 200 minutes, 50 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Crowe), 2-61 (Hookes), 3-62 (Darling), 4-97 (Goodman), 5-119 (Zadow), 6-134 (Wright), 7-172 (Winter)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lillee10   2260---2.60
Clark10   0401-260.004.00
Alderman10   2272--30.002.70
O'Neill9   0393--18.004.33
Wood3   1160---5.33

Western Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Woodst Wright b Mallett1338681-34.21
BM Lairdc Crowe b Winter163946--41.03
G Shipperdnot out651011433-64.36
*KJ Hughesst Wright b Sleep2139372-53.85
KS McEwannot out5267825177.61
MD O'Neilldid not bat      
+RW Marshdid not bat      
B Yardleydid not bat      
DK Lilleedid not bat      
WM Clarkdid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 191 minutes, 46.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Laird), 2-48 (Wood), 3-82 (Hughes)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Attenborough10   420011-2.00
Hogg10   1300---3.00
Winter10   1451-260.004.50
Hookes6   12501--4.17
Mallett8   0301--48.003.75
Sleep2   0101-112.005.00

--> RJ Zadow made his debut in List A matches
--> PR Sleep passed his previous highest score of 25 in List A matches
--> G Shipperd passed his previous highest score of 25 in List A matches
--> KJ Wright made his debut for South Australia in List A matches
--> GW Goodman made his debut for South Australia in List A matches
--> MD O'Neill achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed WM Darling in the South Australia innings (previous best was 0-53)

12th Men: CE Penter (Western Australia) and BL Causby (South Australia)
Attendance: 3,702





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive