Wills' XI v Bengal
Wills Trophy 1980/81 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSector 16 Stadium, Chandigarh on 1st October 1980 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWills' XI won by 115 runs (Countback to score at equivalent last completed over of team 1)
Man of the MatchYashpal Sharma

Wills' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Sivaramakrishnanb Burman6     
AO Malhotrac Porel b Roy6     
AD Gaekwadnot out111146 11-76.03
Yashpal Sharmab Doshi7473 72101.37
*Kapil Devrun out3336   91.67
D Chopranot out8     
Yajurvindra Singhdid not bat      
AG Mathurdid not bat      
+B Reddydid not bat      
RS Ghaidid not bat      
G Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 9 lb)18
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Sivaramakrishnan), 2-31 (Malhotra), 3-151 (Yashpal Sharma), 4-222 (Kapil Dev)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Burman8   0331--48.004.12
Porel10   0390---3.90
Roy4   0261--24.006.50
Bhattacharjee10   0620---6.20
Nandy8   1410---5.12
Doshi10   1371--60.003.70

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Ghoshlbw b Ghai12     
P Royc Chopra b Yajurvindra Singh18     
P Pandeyrun out18     
*S Mukherjeest Reddy b Chopra2960   48.33
B Burmanb Chopra5     
U Banerjeeb G Sharma0     
P Nandyc Reddy b Ghai10     
DR Doshib G Sharma0     
+S Banerjeec Kapil Dev b Chopra6     
A Bhattacharjeenot out5     
SK Porelnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb)10
Total(9 wickets, 45.4 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-32, 3-73, 4-82, 5-87, 6-97, 7-97, 8-101, 9-113
Wills' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev7   1100---1.43
Ghai8   1182--24.002.25
Yajurvindra Singh4   1181--24.004.50
Mathur7   2140---2.00
G Sharma10   1232--30.002.30

--> When play was halted Bengal needed to have scored 229 runs to win
--> P Ghosh made his last appearance in List A matches
--> P Pandey made his last appearance in List A matches
--> P Nandy made his last appearance in List A matches
--> A Bhattacharjee made his last appearance in List A matches
--> AD Gaekwad 50 in 82 balls
--> AD Gaekwad passed his previous highest score of 78 in List A matches
--> AD Gaekwad made his first century in List A matches
--> Yashpal Sharma 50 in 63 balls
--> Yashpal Sharma passed his previous highest score of 63 in List A matches
--> S Mukherjee passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> D Chopra achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Bengal innings (previous best was 3-56)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive