East Zone v West Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1980/81 (Semi-Final)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Madras on 12th September 1980 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Zone won by 9 wickets
UmpiresKB Ramaswami, SR Ramchandra Rao

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Dubeyc Wadkar b Parsana35     
Palash Nandyc Gaekwad b Wadkar1     
H Gidwanic and b Patil35     
RC Saxenarun out (GA Parkar->Patil)1     
*S Mukherjeec Wadkar b Parsana1     
Pranob Nandyrun out1     
B Burmanrun out0     
+S Banerjeenot out19     
A Bhattacharjeerun out18  3- 
Paramjit Singhc Kulkarni b Bhalekar3     
SK Porelc Patil b Bhalekar7     
Extras(4 b, 16 lb)20
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Palash Nandy), 2-68 (Gidwani), 3-71 (Saxena), 4-77 (Mukherjee), 5-81, 6-88, 7-89, 8-119, 9-124, 10-141 (49.3 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kulkarni10   2240---2.40
Wadkar10   1251--60.002.50
Parsana10   1252--30.002.50
Patil10   4141--60.001.40
Gaekwad3   160---2.00

West Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AD Gaekwadnot out5890 11-64.44
GA Parkarc Pranob Nandy b Burman3042   71.43
S Mandalenot out4371 5-60.56
RB Bhalekardid not bat      
SM Patildid not bat      
PR Desaidid not bat      
N Parsanadid not bat      
+Z Parkardid not bat      
DV Pardeshidid not bat      
VS Wadkardid not bat      
RV Kulkarnidid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb)11
Total(1 wicket, 33.5 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (GA Parkar)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Burman8   0371--48.004.62
Porel8   3220---2.75
Paramjit Singh8   2240---3.00
Gidwani2   0180---9.00

--> Paramjit Singh made his debut in List A matches
--> S Mandale made his debut in List A matches
--> VS Wadkar made his debut in List A matches
--> RV Kulkarni made his debut in List A matches
--> RC Saxena made his last appearance in List A matches
--> PR Desai made his last appearance in List A matches
--> A Bhattacharjee equalled his previous highest score of 18 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive