Warwickshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Group B)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 14th May 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 6 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Northamptonshire 2
UmpiresR Aspinall, DGL Evans
Man of the MatchW Larkins

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissc Griffiths b Williams52     
KD Smithc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz8     
TA Lloydlbw b TM Lamb47     
JA Claughtonc Sharp b TM Lamb7     
PR Oliverb TM Lamb10     
+GW Humpageb Griffiths12     
AM Ferreirac AJ Lamb b Sarfraz Nawaz29     
GC Smallc Cook b Sarfraz Nawaz3     
*RGD Willisc Carter b Griffiths7     
DR Doshinot out1     
SP Perrymannot out1     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-114, 3-132, 4-137, 5-146, 6-171, 7-189, 8-197, 9-200
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz11   1303--22.002.73
Griffiths11   1232--33.002.09
TM Lamb11   0543--22.004.91
Willey11   2300---2.73
Williams11   0401--66.003.64

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookb Willis4     
W Larkinsb Willis108     
RG Williamsb Doshi9     
AJ Lambc Smith b Oliver3     
P Willeynot out66     
TJ Yardleynot out1     
+G Sharpdid not bat      
RM Carterdid not bat      
Sarfraz Nawazdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 52.3 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-69, 3-76, 4-201
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis11   4262--33.002.36
Perryman7   3250---3.57
Ferreira6   0450---7.50
Doshi11   6141--66.001.27
Oliver11   1401--66.003.64

--> W Larkins passed 2500 runs in List A matches when he reached 1
--> TM Lamb reached 100 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire innings
--> Sarfraz Nawaz reached 200 wickets in List A matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive