Walmer Second XI v Tunbridge Wells Fourth XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Fifth Division 2011
VenueHull Park Sports Club, Deal on 6th August 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTunbridge Wells Fourth XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWalmer Second XI 9 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Tunbridge Wells Fourth XI 12 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)

Tunbridge Wells Fourth XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Pinkstoneb J Brown1428 3- 
D Wellsc Cain b J Brown2144 3- 
G Montgomeryc Shipton b Cotton38 -- 
JHR Meddingsc Shipton b Cotton517 -- 
Mujtaba Khanc and b Cotton1528 3- 
+R Jefferiesc Walsh b J Brown615 1- 
T Jennerc Grigg b J Brown721 1- 
J Lunshofnot out7875 112 
M Reichelnot out13165 203 
A Manserdid not bat      
S Conwaydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Pinkstone), 2-34 (Montgomery), 3-43 (Meddings), 4-45 (Wells), 5-62 (Jefferies), 6-69 (Mujtaba Khan), 7-78 (Jenner)
Walmer Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cotton15   7263--
J Brown15   35541-
McGrath6   057051
Cain5   0400--
Staples2   03201-
Walsh3   0260--
D Brown2   0170--

Walmer Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Brownrun out2     
A Griggc Meddings b Jenner9     
M Aplinc and b Lunshof17     
E McGrathnot out55     
C Walshc Pinkstone b Lunshof2     
A Cottonc Jenner b Manser20     
*P Jonesb Manser0     
G Cainc Reichel b Meddings13     
+A Shiptonnot out0     
J Browndid not bat      
M Staplesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 49 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (D Brown), 2-16 (Grigg), 3-53 (Aplin), 4-60 (Walsh), 5-92 (Cotton), 6-94 (Jones), 7-127 (Cain)
Tunbridge Wells Fourth XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jenner10   3151--
Conway8   2190--
Reichel8   1310--
Lunshof6   1132--
Meddings9   2241--
Manser8   2232--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive