South Zone v Pakistanis
Pakistan in India and Bangladesh 1979/80
VenueLal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad on 24th, 25th, 26th January 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistanis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMY Gupte, MG Mukherjee
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 43/2 (Srikkanth 16*, Srinivasan 17*)
Close of play day 2Pakistanis (2) 65/2 (Sadiq Mohammad 23*, Zaheer Abbas 18*)

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Taslim Arifnot out116 28313- 
Sadiq Mohammadrun out29     
Mohsin Khanc Venkataraghavan b Bharath Kumar4     
Zaheer Abbasb Venkataraghavan11     
*Asif Iqbalc Narasimha Rao b Venkataraghavan26     
Javed Miandadnot out10011313614- 
Imran Khandid not bat      
Mudassar Nazardid not bat      
Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, declared, 81.3 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-54, 3-75, 4-113
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bharath Kumar18   4971--
Venkataraghavan20   6492--
Vasudevan25   6690--
Narasimha Rao9   1450--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sivaramakrishnanc Iqbal Qasim b Imran Khan6     
K Srikkanthb Iqbal Qasim90  13- 
SB Jungc Taslim Arif b Ehteshamuddin0     
TE Srinivasanb Ehteshamuddin108 195172 
BP Patelb Imran Khan35     
MV Narasimha Raoc Taslim Arif b Ehteshamuddin4     
JK Ghiyanot out7     
+B Reddylbw b Imran Khan0     
S Vasudevanc Taslim Arif b Imran Khan0     
K Bharath Kumardid not bat      
*S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 12 nb)20
Total(8 wickets, declared, 63.3 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-11, 3-197, 4-231, 5-237, 6-268, 7-268, 8-270 (63.3 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan18.34804--
Ehteshamuddin11   3473--
Iqbal Qasim15   5291--
Mudassar Nazar4   1140--
Javed Miandad5   0210--
Abdul Qadir10   1590--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Taslim Arifc Venkataraghavan b Bharath Kumar3     
Sadiq Mohammadc Reddy b Narasimha Rao88     
Mohsin Khanc Reddy b Ghiya13     
Zaheer Abbasc Sivaramakrishnan b Vasudevan35     
Imran Khanb Vasudevan27     
Mudassar Nazarlbw b Vasudevan11     
*Asif Iqbalc sub b Narasimha Rao8     
Javed Miandadnot out14     
Iqbal Qasimnot out2     
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(7 wickets, declared, 68 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-35, 3-97, 4-137, 5-169, 6-190, 7-203
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bharath Kumar18   3421--
Ghiya7   1281--
Venkataraghavan12   4350--
Vasudevan19   2513--
Narasimha Rao12   0452--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sivaramakrishnanlbw b Ehteshamuddin2     
SB Jungc Taslim Arif b Mudassar Nazar20     
K Srikkanthc Imran Khan b Abdul Qadir37     
TE Srinivasanb Javed Miandad17     
MV Narasimha Raob Iqbal Qasim20     
JK Ghiyanot out27     
+B Reddynot out3     
BP Pateldid not bat      
S Vasudevandid not bat      
K Bharath Kumardid not bat      
*S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 34 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-65, 3-77, 4-109, 5-128
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan4   360--
Ehteshamuddin4   241--
Iqbal Qasim7   1301--
Mudassar Nazar5   2151--
Javed Miandad2   061--
Abdul Qadir7   0341--
Zaheer Abbas2   180--
Mohsin Khan1   020--
Asif Iqbal2   0210--

--> Taslim Arif (1) 100 in 247 minutes with 13 fours
--> Javed Miandad (1) 100 in 113 balls, 136 minutes with 14 fours
--> K Srikkanth (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in first-class matches
--> TE Srinivasan (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive