West Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1979/80 (Final)
VenueWankhede Stadium, Bombay on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd January 1980 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by 104 runs
UmpiresSK Ghosh, V Vikramraju
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 60/2 (Gaekwad 29*, Bhalekar 8*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (2) 69/3 (Malhotra 31*, S Amarnath 12*)
Close of play day 3North Zone (2) 340/7 (Madan Lal 140*, Shukla 55*)

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sundaramlbw b Nayak24     
J Arun Lalb Yajurvindra Singh33     
AO Malhotrac Gaekwad b Yajurvindra Singh4     
M Amarnathb Nayak3     
*S Amarnathc Z Parkar b Yajurvindra Singh2     
+SC Khannarun out4     
D Choprac Z Parkar b Yajurvindra Singh13     
Madan Lalc Z Parkar b Jadeja32     
RC Shuklac sub b Jadeja41     
S Valsonlbw b Jadeja1     
R Goelnot out2     
Total(all out, 65 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-63, 3-63, 4-67, 5-73, 6-74, 7-100, 8-138, 9-146, 10-165 (65 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jadeja12   1633--
DD Parsana21   9310--
Yajurvindra Singh19   7324--
Nayak13   2332--

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Parkarb Valson18     
SF Saldanhab Valson1     
*AD Gaekwadc Khanna b Madan Lal56     
RB Bhalekarc M Amarnath b Valson31     
Yajurvindra Singhb M Amarnath10     
SV Nayaklbw b Madan Lal5     
RR Jadejalbw b M Amarnath21     
+Z Parkarb Madan Lal2     
DD Parsanac Khanna b Goel54     
AS Zarapkarnot out19     
N Parsanac Shukla b Madan Lal5     
Penalties 32
Total(all out, 66.5 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-23, 3-109, 4-124, 5-131, 6-134, 7-136, 8-176, 9-234, 10-239 (66.5 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson21   2783--
Madan Lal22.53814--
Goel9   3231--
M Amarnath14   4402--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sundaramc Z Parkar b N Parsana1     
J Arun Lalc Z Parkar b Yajurvindra Singh15     
AO Malhotrab Jadeja31     
D Choprac Bhalekar b N Parsana3     
*S Amarnathc Z Parkar b N Parsana21     
M Amarnathst Z Parkar b DD Parsana50     
+SC Khannac Z Parkar b Nayak8     
Madan Lalnot out143 24921- 
RC Shuklanot out57     
S Valsondid not bat      
R Goeldid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 119 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-41, 3-49, 4-69, 5-90, 6-109, 7-207
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jadeja28   4831--
DD Parsana21   7511--
Yajurvindra Singh25   3531--
Nayak18   5491--
N Parsana26   4863--
Zarapkar1   070--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Parkarc Khanna b Valson6     
SF Saldanhalbw b Valson7     
*AD Gaekwadb Madan Lal13     
Yajurvindra Singhc and b M Amarnath7     
RB Bhalekarc Khanna b M Amarnath1     
SV Nayakc Khanna b Madan Lal9     
RR Jadejac and b Madan Lal4     
+Z Parkarb M Amarnath28     
DD Parsanac Khanna b Madan Lal4     
AS Zarapkarb Valson4     
N Parsananot out30     
Penalties 12
Total(all out, 35.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-15, 3-26, 4-37, 5-38, 6-42, 7-51, 8-55, 9-72, 10-123 (35.5 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson13   5363--
Madan Lal13   2614--
M Amarnath9.54163--

--> RB Bhalekar (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5

32 Penalty runs were awarded to West Zone in their 1st innings as North Zone bowled 8 overs short
12 Penalty runs were awarded to West Zone in their 2nd innings as North Zone bowled 3 overs short





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive