Central Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1979/80 (Semi-Final)
VenueNehru Stadium, Indore on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th December 1979 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by 10 wickets
UmpiresSR Bose, MG Subramaniam
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 49/2 (Arun Lal 21*, M Amarnath 21*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 299/7 (Chopra 38*, Shukla 26*)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (2) 170/4 (Bhanot 60*, PH Sharma 9*)

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Paulc Chopra b Valson4     
VS Telangb Valson37     
A Bhanotc S Amarnath b Valson0     
*PH Sharmac M Amarnath b Madan Lal0     
AP Deshpandenot out70     
AG Mathurc Madan Lal b Valson0     
+Vedraj Chauhanst Khanna b Umesh Kumar49     
G Sharmalbw b Umesh Kumar1     
M Aslam Alic sub (C Vijay) b Umesh Kumar26     
A Patelc Shukla b Umesh Kumar0     
RS Hansst Khanna b Shukla0     
Total(all out, 68 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-27, 3-36, 4-47, 5-47, 6-132, 7-134, 8-187, 9-196, 10-197 (68 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson13   5274--
Madan Lal13   3481--
Shukla21   3591--
Umesh Kumar18   3434--
Chopra3   0100--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sundaramc PH Sharma b Aslam Ali7     
J Arun Lalc and b PH Sharma36     
AO Malhotrac Paul b Aslam Ali0     
M Amarnathc Mathur b Patel40     
*S Amarnathc Mathur b G Sharma75     
+SC Khannac sub (S Rao) b Hans62     
Madan Lalc Paul b Mathur2     
D Choprac Vedraj Chauhan b Patel87     
RC Shuklac Mathur b Patel65     
Umesh Kumarlbw b Patel4     
S Valsonnot out3     
Total(all out, 132.4 overs)395
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-16, 3-87, 4-87, 5-224, 6-233, 7-233, 8-383, 9-390, 10-395 (132.4 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aslam Ali12   2462--
Mathur20   2621--
Deshpande2   130--
Hans36   13861--
G Sharma34   41031--
PH Sharma12   6191--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Paulc M Amarnath b S Amarnath22     
VS Telangc Chopra b Valson4     
A Bhanotrun out61     
AP Deshpande hit wkt b Madan Lal0     
+Vedraj Chauhanc M Amarnath b Chopra67     
*PH Sharmac Khanna b Madan Lal58     
AG Mathurc S Amarnath b Shukla1     
G Sharmab Chopra42     
M Aslam Alilbw b Madan Lal3     
A Patelrun out17     
RS Hansnot out3     
Total(all out, 100.5 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-38, 3-41, 4-155, 5-190, 6-203, 7-229, 8-247, 9-282, 10-287 (100.5 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Valson3   241--
Madan Lal40   61103--
Shukla25   4731--
Umesh Kumar9   1390--
S Amarnath8   2191--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sundaramnot out31     
J Arun Lalnot out59     
AO Malhotradid not bat      
M Amarnathdid not bat      
*S Amarnathdid not bat      
+SC Khannadid not bat      
Madan Laldid not bat      
D Chopradid not bat      
RC Shukladid not bat      
Umesh Kumardid not bat      
S Valsondid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 20.3 overs)90
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aslam Ali4   1110--
Mathur4   0270--
Hans3   0150--
G Sharma5   2150--
Patel3   0190--

--> VS Telang (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> S Amarnath (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 65
--> SC Khanna (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> Vedraj Chauhan (2) passed his previous highest score of 55 in first-class matches
--> J Arun Lal (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive