India v Pakistan
Pakistan in India and Bangladesh 1979/80 (3rd Test)
VenueWankhede Stadium, Bombay on 16th, 17th, 18th, 20th December 1979 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 131 runs
UmpiresSN Hanumantha Rao, KB Ramaswami
Close of play day 1India (1) 232/6 (Kirmani 39*, Kapil Dev 57*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan (1) 112/6 (Imran Khan 12*, Wasim Bari 2*)
Close of play day 3India (2) 117/3 (Vengsarkar 42*, Yashpal Sharma 5*)

India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SM Gavaskarc Abdul Qadir b Sikander Bakht416241- 
CPS Chauhanc Wasim Bari b Imran Khan542601- 
DB Vengsarkarc Majid Khan b Iqbal Qasim581742368- 
GR Viswanathc and b Iqbal Qasim47871228- 
Yashpal Sharmab Iqbal Qasim33043-- 
RMH Binnyc Wasim Bari b Iqbal Qasim053-- 
+SMH Kirmanic Asif Iqbal b Sikander Bakht411101408- 
Kapil Devc Wasim Raja b Sikander Bakht697912011- 
KD Ghavric Asif Iqbal b Sikander Bakht367210331 
NS Yadavnot out29791141- 
DR Doshic Wasim Bari b Sikander Bakht915181- 
Extras(10 b, 10 lb, 11 nb, 2 w)33
Total(all out, 114.1 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Gavaskar), 2-31 (Chauhan), 3-111 (Viswanath), 4-129 (Yashpal Sharma), 5-129 (Binny), 6-154 (Vengsarkar), 7-249 (Kirmani), 8-250 (Kapil Dev), 9-310 (Ghavri), 10-334 (Doshi, 114.1 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan15   7351--
Sikander Bakht22.15555--
Iqbal Qasim44   151354--
Majid Khan23   8520--
Abdul Qadir3   1160--
Mudassar Nazar5   070--
Asif Iqbal2   110--

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Khanc Kirmani b Binny517271- 
Mudassar Nazarc Gavaskar b Doshi2566841- 
Zaheer Abbasb Binny279-- 
Javed Miandadlbw b Binny1632433- 
Wasim Rajac Viswanath b Doshi2420255- 
*Asif Iqbalc and b Yadav1441571- 
Imran Khanc Gavaskar b Doshi1547533- 
+Wasim Barib Yadav2362842- 
Abdul Qadirnot out29104976- 
Iqbal Qasimc Kirmani b Yadav087-- 
Sikander Bakhtlbw b Kapil Dev32237-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 14 nb)17
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Majid Khan), 2-15 (Zaheer Abbas), 3-53 (Javed Miandad), 4-57 (Mudassar Nazar), 5-83 (Wasim Raja), 6-105 (Asif Iqbal), 7-117 (Imran Khan), 8-146 (Wasim Bari), 9-146 (Iqbal Qasim), 10-173 (Sikander Bakht, 68.3 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev14.34231--
Ghavri7   2170--
Binny12   1533--
Doshi27   8523--
Yadav8   4113--

India second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SM Gavaskarc Zaheer Abbas b Iqbal Qasim481071457- 
CPS Chauhanb Mudassar Nazar01527-- 
DB Vengsarkarc Wasim Bari b Sikander Bakht4513620851 
GR Viswanathlbw b Abdul Qadir921391- 
Yashpal Sharmac Majid Khan b Iqbal Qasim1650762- 
+SMH Kirmanic Asif Iqbal b Iqbal Qasim1531491- 
Kapil Devc Wasim Bari b Iqbal Qasim3712-- 
KD Ghavric Wasim Bari b Iqbal Qasim11220-- 
RMH Binnyc and b Sikander Bakht0613-- 
NS Yadavst Wasim Bari b Iqbal Qasim1613-- 
DR Doshinot out1813-- 
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 5 nb)21
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Chauhan), 2-78 (Gavaskar), 3-97 (Viswanath), 4-132 (Vengsarkar), 5-146 (Yashpal Sharma), 6-154 (Kapil Dev), 7-156 (Kirmani), 8-157 (Ghavri), 9-157 (Binny), 10-160 (Yadav, 69.5 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht17   6302--
Mudassar Nazar8   3181--
Iqbal Qasim28.514406--
Majid Khan4   1140--
Abdul Qadir11   5271--
Wasim Raja1   0100--

Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Khanlbw b Ghavri717171- 
Mudassar Nazarb Ghavri1319371- 
Zaheer Abbasb Kapil Dev1112281- 
Javed Miandadlbw b Doshi641261447- 
Wasim Rajac Vengsarkar b Ghavri4351- 
*Asif Iqbalc Viswanath b Doshi2640383- 
Imran Khanc Gavaskar b Ghavri19284721 
+Wasim Barilbw b Doshi32220-- 
Abdul Qadirc Binny b Yadav1530493- 
Iqbal Qasimc Vengsarkar b Yadav62325-- 
Sikander Bakhtnot out111-- 
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 8 nb)21
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Majid Khan), 2-32 (Mudassar Nazar), 3-41 (Zaheer Abbas), 4-48 (Wasim Raja), 5-84 (Asif Iqbal), 6-145 (Imran Khan), 7-161 (Wasim Bari), 8-178 (Javed Miandad), 9-189 (Iqbal Qasim), 10-190 (Abdul Qadir, 51.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev6   1261--
Ghavri18   4634--
Doshi19   4423--
Binny2   120--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> Kapil Dev (1) 50 in 61 minutes with 6 fours
--> Kapil Dev (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 2
--> NS Yadav (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in Test matches
--> Wasim Bari (1) passed 1000 runs in Test matches when he reached 19
--> Abdul Qadir (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in Test matches
--> Javed Miandad (2) passed 2000 runs in Test matches when he reached 13
--> Asif Iqbal (2) passed 3500 runs in Test matches when he reached 21
--> Abdul Qadir (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 14
--> Iqbal Qasim reached 300 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed DB Vengsarkar, his 4th wicket in the India first innings
--> Sikander Bakht reached 50 wickets in Test matches when he dismissed DR Doshi, his 5th wicket in the India first innings
--> RMH Binny achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Javed Miandad in the Pakistan first innings (previous best was 2-32)
--> Iqbal Qasim achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed KD Ghavri in the India second innings (previous best was 4-84)
--> Iqbal Qasim achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Test matches in the India second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive