West Zone v Australians
Australia in India 1979/80
VenueSardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad on 9th, 10th, 11th October 1979 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresDN Dotiwalla, JD Ghosh
Close of play day 1Australians (1) 263/7 (Porter 3*, Wright 9*)
Close of play day 2Australians (2) 27/2 (Hilditch 14*, Whatmore 7*)

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Woodc GA Parkar b Parsana17     
AMJ Hilditchc Gaekwad b Jadeja18     
AR Borderb Yajurvindra Singh24     
*KJ Hughesb Jadeja126 21011- 
DF Whatmorec Hazare b Parsana7     
WM Darlingc Gaekwad b Parsana27     
PR Sleepb Yajurvindra Singh12     
GD Porternot out3     
+KJ Wrightnot out9     
JD Higgsdid not bat      
AG Hurstdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)20
Total(7 wickets, declared, 95 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-57, 3-74, 4-87, 5-161, 6-241, 7-250
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jadeja23   3602--
Parsana28   4703--
Patil5   1110--
Yajurvindra Singh11   2282--
Joshi22   2520--
Gunjal2   0150--
Gaekwad3   060--
Bhalekar1   010--

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AD Gaekwadc Whatmore b Wood35     
GA Parkarc Wright b Wood20     
Yajurvindra Singhb Wood4     
RB Bhalekarc Wright b Higgs6     
SM Patilc Border b Sleep44     
MD Gunjalc Whatmore b Higgs0     
RV Hazarec Darling b Sleep33     
DD Parsanab Sleep13     
RR Jadejac Hughes b Hurst10     
+Z Parkarnot out31     
UC Joshic Whatmore b Higgs9     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 77.2 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-63, 3-66, 4-74, 5-77, 6-142, 7-162, 8-163, 9-178, 10-217 (77.2 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hurst15   5331--
Porter10   3310--
Wood7   2183--
Sleep17   3523--
Border3   080--

Australians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AMJ Hilditchlbw b Parsana20     
GM Woodc Hazare b Yajurvindra Singh5     
AR Borderb Yajurvindra Singh0     
DF Whatmorec Gaekwad b Joshi41     
WM Darlingb Parsana3     
PR Sleepc Gunjal b Parsana11     
+KJ Wrightc Gunjal b Joshi21     
GD Porterc Gaekwad b Parsana13     
*KJ Hughesnot out10     
JD Higgsb Joshi0     
AG Hurstdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)19
Total(9 wickets, declared, 73.3 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-19, 3-49, 4-57, 5-85, 6-94, 7-128, 8-142, 9-143 (73.3 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jadeja8   2160--
Parsana35   13654--
Yajurvindra Singh10   3132--
Gaekwad2   050--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Parkarc Whatmore b Border11     
Yajurvindra Singhc Hilditch b Higgs17     
RB Bhalekarc Whatmore b Border4     
SM Patillbw b Higgs23     
DD Parsanab Border0     
MD Gunjalb Whatmore17     
+Z Parkarc Whatmore b Higgs5     
*AD Gaekwadnot out0     
RV Hazarenot out13     
RR Jadejadid not bat      
UC Joshidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 w)5
Total(7 wickets, 41 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-27, 3-45, 4-46, 5-64, 6-76, 7-82
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hurst5   1140--
Porter4   220--
Higgs13   8223--
Sleep3   1150--
Border14   1323--
Whatmore2   151--

--> Z Parkar (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> GM Wood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the West Zone first innings (previous best was 1-9)
--> AR Border equalled his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the West Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive