Karnataka v Delhi
Ranji Trophy 1976/77 (Quarter-Final)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th March 1977 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Delhi won on first innings)
UmpiresPR Punjabi, PD Reporter
Close of play day 1Delhi (1) 296/5 (Lamba 9*, Madan Lal 19*)
Close of play day 2Karnataka (1) 129/4 (Patel 36*, Kirmani 19*)
Close of play day 3Delhi (2) 74/3 (Sundaram 23*, Lamba 44*)

Delhi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanrun out147 26522- 
V Sundaramb Jayaprakash6     
S Amarnathc and b Prasanna50     
H Gidwanirun out10     
M Amarnathb Vijayakrishna48     
V Lambarun out32     
Madan Lalc Kirmani b Prasanna103 19016- 
RC Shuklac Kirmani b Binny2     
+SC Khannab Vijayakrishna25     
S Luthranot out8     
*BS Bedic Sudhakar Rao b Vijayakrishna1     
Total(all out, 146.1 overs)440
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-145, 3-170, 4-256, 5-271, 6-344, 7-347, 8-416, 9-439, 10-440 (146.1 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Binny7   0281--
Jayaprakash7   0361--
Chandrasekhar38   51380--
Prasanna44   51282--
Jayaram21   6360--

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Desairun out5     
RMH Binnyc Khanna b Bedi22     
GR Viswanathc Khanna b Madan Lal33     
BP Patelc S Amarnath b Bedi183 300251 
R Sudhakar Raob Bedi7     
+SMH Kirmanic Khanna b Shukla44     
AV Jayaprakashlbw b M Amarnath13     
B Vijayakrishnalbw b Bedi53  11- 
*EAS Prasannab Shukla8     
H Jayaramnot out17     
BS Chandrasekharc Sundaram b Shukla0     
Total(all out, 103 overs)393
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-63, 3-71, 4-85, 5-195, 6-241, 7-337, 8-354, 9-376, 10-393 (103 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Amarnath7   1351--
Luthra6   1230--
Madan Lal14   1681--
Bedi40   81264--
Shukla26   31083--
Chauhan10   1250--

Delhi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CPS Chauhanc Kirmani b Binny5     
V Sundaramc and b Prasanna25     
H Gidwanic Kirmani b Binny1     
V Lambac Prasanna b Viswanath97 19215- 
M Amarnathc Jayaprakash b Jayaram51     
+SC Khannac Kirmani b Jayaram26     
Madan Lalnot out54     
RC Shuklanot out20     
S Amarnathdid not bat      
S Luthradid not bat      
*BS Bedidid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 101 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-100, 4-172, 5-188, 6-236
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Binny8   2142--
Jayaprakash6   2270--
Chandrasekhar4   0160--
Prasanna21   7451--
Jayaram23   10602--
Vijayakrishna18   5340--
Sudhakar Rao4   0110--
Kirmani1   050--
Viswanath16   1671--

Karnataka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Desaic Khanna b Shukla20     
RMH Binnyb Shukla29     
AV Jayaprakashb Shukla44     
+SMH Kirmanic M Amarnath b Chauhan1     
R Sudhakar Raolbw b Shukla0     
H Jayaramb Chauhan0     
GR Viswanathnot out14     
B Vijayakrishnanot out0     
BP Pateldid not bat      
*EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 38 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-66, 3-77, 4-78, 5-85, 6-117
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Amarnath3   190--
Madan Lal4   180--
Shukla16   4474--
Chauhan13   1422--
Lamba2   020--

--> H Jayaram made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> H Jayaram made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> CPS Chauhan (1) passed 4000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 33
--> BP Patel (1) passed his previous highest score of 168 in first-class matches
--> BP Patel (1) passed his previous highest score of 168 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> BP Patel (1) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 47
--> V Lamba (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50
--> B Vijayakrishna reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Delhi first innings
--> RC Shukla reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Karnataka second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive