United Bank Limited v Rawalpindi
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1976/77 (Quarter-Final)
VenuePunjab University New Campus Ground, Lahore on 13th, 14th, 15th February 1977 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Bank Limited won by an innings and 153 runs
UmpiresAslam Khokhar, Khalid Aziz
Close of play day 1United Bank Limited (1) 32/0 (Kamal Merchant 15*, Nasir Shah 14*)
Close of play day 2United Bank Limited (1) 411/5 (Nasir Valika 111*, Shahid Pervez 71*)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohsin Akhtarb Tehsin Ilyas22     
Tahir Hameedc Shahid Pervez b Tehsin Ilyas7     
Iftikhar Azadc Arifuddin b Tehsin Ilyas5     
Raja Afaqb Khurshid Akhtar52     
Mohammad Riazb Khurshid Akhtar4     
Nasir Javedb Khurshid Akhtar38     
Ahsan Jawwadc Farooq Shera b Khurshid Akhtar29     
+Shahid Munirb Khurshid Akhtar0     
Khatib Rizwanc Arifuddin b Khurshid Akhtar32     
*Mohammad Sabirnot out5     
Abdul Wahabc Nasir Valika b Mahmood Ahmed1     
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-31, 3-39, 4-46, 5-130, 6-153, 7-153, 8-203, 9-210, 10-213 (69.5 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tehsin Ilyas10   1423--
Farooq Shera8   0260--
Khurshid Akhtar25   7486--
Nasir Valika10   1400--
Shahid Aziz10   2200--
Mahmood Ahmed6.51191--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamal Merchantst Shahid Munir b Mohammad Sabir99     
Nasir Shahb Abdul Wahab27     
Khalid Irtizast Shahid Munir b Mohammad Sabir5     
Mahmood Ahmedb Mohammad Sabir81     
*Nasir Valikanot out162  16- 
+Arifuddinb Nasir Javed5     
Shahid Pervezlbw b Raja Afaq83     
Farooq Sherac Mohammad Riaz b Abdul Wahab8     
Tehsin Ilyasst Shahid Munir b Mohammad Sabir13     
Khurshid Akhtarc Shahid Munir b Mohammad Sabir0     
Shahid Azizb Abdul Wahab7     
Total(all out, 119 overs)507
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-67, 3-215, 4-220, 5-257, 6-454, 7-465, 8-492, 9-492, 10-507 (119 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khatib Rizwan12   0760--
Mohammad Sabir40   11785--
Mohammad Riaz14   1660--
Abdul Wahab37   31133--
Nasir Javed12   1441--
Raja Afaq4   1131--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shahid Munirrun out1     
Tahir Hameedc Arifuddin b Farooq Shera8     
Iftikhar Azadc Shahid Pervez b Farooq Shera19     
Raja Afaqb Khurshid Akhtar5     
Nasir Javedb Khurshid Akhtar10     
Ahsan Jawwadb Khurshid Akhtar3     
Mohsin Akhtarst Arifuddin b Khurshid Akhtar27     
Mohammad Riazc sub b Khalid Irtiza21     
Khatib Rizwannot out21     
*Mohammad Sabirc Nasir Valika b Khalid Irtiza1     
Abdul Wahabb Khurshid Akhtar1     
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-36, 3-37, 4-44, 5-55, 6-85, 7-98, 8-125, 9-128, 10-141 (33.1 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tehsin Ilyas3   1110--
Farooq Shera7   1372--
Khurshid Akhtar13.14295--
Nasir Valika1   020--
Shahid Aziz5   2190--
Khalid Irtiza4   0192--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Ahsan Jawwad made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Iftikhar Azad made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Kamal Merchant (1) passed his previous highest score of 75 in First-Class matches
--> Nasir Valika (1) passed his previous highest score of 120 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive