Barisal Division v Khulna Division
Walton National Cricket League 2011/12 (First Phase)
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 23rd, 24th, 25th October 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKhulna Division won by 8 wickets
PointsBarisal Division 7.02 (Batting 3.02, Bowling 4); Khulna Division 15.62 (Batting 3.62, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAfzalur Rahman, Masudur Rahman
RefereeSamiur Rahman
ScorersHabibullah, Hasan Uddin
Reserve UmpireShafiuddin Ahmed
Close of play day 1Khulna Division (1) 52/1 (Taposh Ghosh 21*, Anamul Haque 10*; 24 overs)
Close of play day 2Khulna Division (1) 332 all out
Man of the MatchAbdur Razzak

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Fazle Mahmudc Amit Majumder b Abdur Razzak3940618- 
Nasiruddin Faruqueb Dolar Mahmud1519252- 
Iftekhar Nayemc Anamul Haque b Dolar Mahmud72558-- 
+Shahin Hossainc Saghir Hossain b Abdur Razzak31931-- 
Mohammad Sajiblbw b Abdur Razzak1661743- 
Salman Hossainc Amit Majumder b Abdur Razzak3653567- 
Sohag Gazic Fariduddin b Abdur Razzak14099 203 
Ishraq Sonetc Tushar Imran b Abdur Razzak033-- 
Islamul Ahsanc Amit Majumder b Abdur Razzak2556622- 
Monir Hossainc Tushar Imran b Abdur Razzak167-- 
Kamrul Islamnot out16 -- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 4.4 ov), 2-67 (Fazle Mahmud, 11.4 ov), 3-73 (Iftekhar Nayem, 16.1 ov), 4-74 (Shahin Hossain, 17.6 ov), 5-117 (Salman Hossain, 31.4 ov), 6-147 (Mohammad Sajib, 37.6 ov), 7-157 (Ishraq Sonet, 39.3 ov), 8-243 (Islamul Ahsan, 55.6 ov), 9-253 (Monir Hossain, 57.5 ov), 10-302 (Sohag Gazi, 63.5 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dolar Mahmud15   2572-3
Ziaur Rahman9   335011
Soumya Sarkar4   02802-
Abdur Razzak25.541238--
Taposh Ghosh3   0160--
Fariduddin6   1250--
Tushar Imran1   060--

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Amit Majumderc Ishraq Sonet b Sohag Gazi1338442- 
Taposh Ghoshlbw b Sohag Gazi581712519- 
+Anamul Haquec Islamul Ahsan b Fazle Mahmud601151379- 
*Tushar Imranc Kamrul Islam b Fazle Mahmud2219293- 
Saghir Hossainc Islamul Ahsan b Fazle Mahmud1947462- 
Soumya Sarkarc Nasiruddin Faruque b Fazle Mahmud1534361- 
Nizamuddinc Islamul Ahsan b Monir Hossain32821274- 
Ziaur Rahmanc Monir Hossain b Islamul Ahsan1352511- 
Abdur Razzakb Monir Hossain696310053 
Fariduddinnot out1960642- 
Dolar Mahmudlbw b Monir Hossain012-- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 4 w)12
Total(all out, 113.4 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Amit Majumder, 11.1 ov), 2-125 (Anamul Haque, 45.1 ov), 3-151 (Tushar Imran, 51.2 ov), 4-181 (Saghir Hossain, 64.5 ov), 5-181 (Taposh Ghosh, 65.1 ov), 6-198 (Soumya Sarkar, 73.4 ov), 7-227 (Ziaur Rahman, 88.3 ov), 8-277 (Nizamuddin, 97.1 ov), 9-332 (Abdur Razzak, 113.3 ov), 10-332 (Dolar Mahmud, 113.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam17   2710--
Monir Hossain21.46513--
Sohag Gazi40   81032--
Ishraq Sonet3   11304-
Islamul Ahsan9   1311--
Fazle Mahmud23   6554--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nasiruddin Faruquec Amit Majumder b Fariduddin2125454- 
*Fazle Mahmudc Ziaur Rahman b Dolar Mahmud1321362- 
Iftekhar Nayemlbw b Abdur Razzak2528474- 
+Shahin Hossainc Anamul Haque b Abdur Razzak520261- 
Salman Hossainlbw b Dolar Mahmud41961085- 
Mohammad Sajiblbw b Abdur Razzak2354481- 
Sohag Gazic Saghir Hossain b Abdur Razzak2021353- 
Ishraq Sonetlbw b Abdur Razzak711191- 
Islamul Ahsannot out1328341- 
Monir Hossainc Nizamuddin b Abdur Razzak129-- 
Kamrul Islamc Soumya Sarkar b Abdur Razzak0718-- 
Extras(18 b, 6 lb, 1 w)25
Total(all out, 52.1 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Fazle Mahmud, 6.5 ov), 2-35 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 7.5 ov), 3-72 (Shahin Hossain, 14.4 ov), 4-79 (Iftekhar Nayem, 18.2 ov), 5-125 (Mohammad Sajib, 34.4 ov), 6-171 (Sohag Gazi, 42.4 ov), 7-175 (Salman Hossain, 45.2 ov), 8-181 (Ishraq Sonet, 46.4 ov), 9-183 (Monir Hossain, 48.1 ov), 10-194 (Kamrul Islam, 52.1 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dolar Mahmud8   1312--
Ziaur Rahman8   12601-
Fariduddin9   2281--
Abdur Razzak21.12707--
Nizamuddin3   130--
Taposh Ghosh3   0120--

Khulna Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Amit Majumdernot out5612315262 
+Anamul Haqueb Sohag Gazi1311152- 
Taposh Ghoshc Fazle Mahmud b Sohag Gazi17253611 
*Tushar Imrannot out698999111 
Dolar Mahmuddid not bat      
Saghir Hossaindid not bat      
Fariduddindid not bat      
Soumya Sarkardid not bat      
Ziaur Rahmandid not bat      
Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Nizamuddindid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)12
Total(2 wickets, 40.5 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Anamul Haque, 3.3 ov), 2-47 (Taposh Ghosh, 11.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam5   0220-1
Sohag Gazi16   2512--
Monir Hossain8   2300--
Islamul Ahsan2   0150-2
Fazle Mahmud5.50250--
Mohammad Sajib2   190--
Salman Hossain2   060--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Salman Hossain made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Fazle Mahmud (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 14
--> Sohag Gazi (1) passed his previous highest score of 47 in First-Class matches
--> Sohag Gazi (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Sohag Gazi (1) 50 in 36 balls with 8 fours and 1 six
--> Sohag Gazi (1) 100 in 67 balls with 16 fours and 2 sixes
--> Islamul Ahsan (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in First-Class matches
--> Taposh Ghosh (1) 50 in 143 balls with 8 fours
--> Anamul Haque (1) 50 in 102 balls with 8 fours
--> Abdur Razzak (1) 50 in 38 balls with 4 fours and 3 sixes
--> Abdur Razzak (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 59
--> Mohammad Sajib (2) passed his previous highest score of 20 in First-Class matches
--> Tushar Imran (2) passed 5000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 52
--> Abdur Razzak achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Sohag Gazi in the Barisal Division first innings (previous best was 7-11)
--> Fazle Mahmud achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Soumya Sarkar in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 3-50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive