New Zealand v India
India in New Zealand and West Indies 1975/76 (3rd Test)
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 13th, 14th, 15th, 17th February 1976 (5-day match)
Balls per over8
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealand won by an innings and 33 runs
UmpiresWRC Gardiner, RL Monteith
Close of play day 1India (1) 220 all out
Close of play day 2New Zealand (1) 170/5 (Burgess 23*, Wadsworth 4*)
Close of play day 3New Zealand (1) 333/9 (DR Hadlee 12*, Collinge 5*)

India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarc Wadsworth b RJ Hadlee22 72 - 
DB Vengsarkarc Wadsworth b RJ Hadlee20     
S Amarnathc Roberts b RJ Hadlee2     
GR Viswanathc Turner b DR Hadlee4     
BP Patelc Congdon b Cairns81 24871 
M Amarnathlbw b Collinge26     
Madan Lalb DR Hadlee3     
+SMH Kirmanic Wadsworth b RJ Hadlee49 1484- 
EAS Prasannanot out0     
*BS Bedirun out2     
BS Chandrasekharb Cairns0     
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 354 minutes, 73.7 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Gavaskar), 2-46 (S Amarnath), 3-47 (Vengsarkar), 4-50 (Viswanath), 5-92 (M Amarnath), 6-101 (Madan Lal), 7-217 (Patel), 8-218 (Kirmani), 9-220 (Bedi), 10-220 (Chandrasekhar, 73.7 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Collinge12   1331--
DR Hadlee18   1512--
RJ Hadlee14   1354--
Congdon9   1330--

New Zealand first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GM Turnerst Kirmani b Bedi64 1873- 
JFM Morrisonc Kirmani b Madan Lal12 96 - 
BE Congdonc Viswanath b Chandrasekhar52 18531 
JM Parkerc Gavaskar b Bedi5     
MG Burgesslbw b Madan Lal95 31331 
ADG Robertsc Kirmani b Chandrasekhar05 -- 
+KJ Wadsworthc Gavaskar b Bedi10     
BL Cairnsc sub (ED Solkar) b M Amarnath47 12141 
RJ Hadleec Prasanna b Madan Lal12     
DR Hadleec Kirmani b Chandrasekhar13     
RO Collingenot out5     
Extras(15 lb, 4 nb)19
Total(all out, 570 minutes, 113.7 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Morrison), 2-103 (Turner), 3-117 (Parker), 4-155 (Congdon), 5-155 (Roberts), 6-180 (Wadsworth), 7-270 (Cairns), 8-301 (RJ Hadlee), 9-324 (Burgess), 10-334 (DR Hadlee, 113.7 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Amarnath18.22601--
Madan Lal38   41163--
Bedi27   6633--
Prasanna8   2210--

India second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Vengsarkarc Turner b Collinge4     
S Amarnathc Burgess b RJ Hadlee27 704- 
GR Viswanathc Congdon b RJ Hadlee20     
BP Patelc Wadsworth b RJ Hadlee3     
M Amarnathc Roberts b DR Hadlee13     
+SMH Kirmanic Burgess b RJ Hadlee1     
Madan Lalnot out2     
EAS Prasannab RJ Hadlee0     
*BS Bedib RJ Hadlee2     
BS Chandrasekharb RJ Hadlee0     
SM Gavaskarabsent hurt
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 147 minutes, 26.3 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Vengsarkar), 2-46 (S Amarnath), 3-62 (Viswanath), 4-75 (Patel), 5-77 (M Amarnath), 6-77 (Kirmani), 7-77 (Prasanna), 8-79 (Bedi), 9-81 (Chandrasekhar, 26.3 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Collinge5   0211--
Cairns4   190--
DR Hadlee9   2191--
RJ Hadlee8.30237--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> KJ Wadsworth made his last appearance in Test matches
--> BP Patel (1) passed his previous highest score of 73 in Test matches
--> SMH Kirmani (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in Test matches
--> GM Turner (1) passed 2500 runs in Test matches when he reached 43
--> MG Burgess (1) passed 6500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 17
--> BL Cairns (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in Test matches
--> BS Bedi reached 150 wickets in Test matches when he dismissed KJ Wadsworth, his 3rd wicket in the New Zealand first innings
--> RJ Hadlee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed BS Bedi in the India second innings (previous best was 5-56)
--> RJ Hadlee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed EAS Prasanna in the India second innings (previous best was 4-33)
--> RJ Hadlee achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Test matches in the India second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive