Queensland v Victoria
Sheffield Shield 1975/76
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th January 1976 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossVictoria won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsQueensland 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 5); Victoria 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 5)
UmpiresCE Harvey, TH Warwick
Close of play day 1Victoria (1) 51/0 (Stillman 24*, Hibbert 22*)
Close of play day 2Queensland (2) 85/3 (Chappell 27*, Kent 28*)
Close of play day 3Victoria (2) 83/2 (Yallop 11*)

Queensland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IC Davisc and b Bright60     
SC Trimbleb Walker4     
AD Ogilvieb Laughlin18     
*GS Chappellc Yallop b Bright16     
MF Kentc Yallop b Bright9     
PH Carlsonc Hibbert b Thwaites20     
JN Langleyc and b Walker29     
+JA Macleanc Robinson b Hurst6     
JR Thomsonc Redpath b Thwaites21     
FM Franckest Robinson b Bright4     
G Dymocknot out8     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 12 nb)21
Total(all out, 277 minutes, 56 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Trimble), 2-88 (Davis), 3-110 (Chappell), 4-110 (Ogilvie), 5-123 (Kent), 6-170 (Carlson), 7-170 (Langley), 8-197 (Maclean), 9-197 (Thomson), 10-216 (Francke, 56 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hurst12   3271-9
Walker14   2512-2
Bright14   3364-1
Laughlin6   0361--
Redpath1   0140--
Thwaites9   2312--

Victoria first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WL Stillmanc Chappell b Dymock25     
PA Hibbertc Ogilvie b Francke42     
GN Yallopc Maclean b Dymock17     
*IR Redpathrun out (Trimble->Chappell)45     
TJ Laughlinc Langley b Dymock36     
WJ Scholeslbw b Dymock0     
+RD Robinsonc Ogilvie b Chappell7     
RJ Brightc Langley b Chappell1     
MHN Walkerc Langley b Chappell1     
CG Thwaitesrun out (Davis)0     
AG Hurstnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 242 minutes, 49.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Stillman), 2-82 (Yallop), 3-96 (Hibbert), 4-156 (Redpath), 5-156 (Scholes), 6-169 (Robinson), 7-177 (Bright), 8-183 (Laughlin), 9-183 (Thwaites), 10-183 (Walker, 49.5 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomson10   24001-
Dymock20   3644--
Francke9   1381--
Carlson1   050--

Queensland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Trimblec Laughlin b Hurst8     
IC Davisc Bright b Hurst2     
AD Ogilviec Robinson b Hurst13     
*GS Chappellnot out131     
MF Kentc Stillman b Redpath101     
PH Carlsonnot out5     
JN Langleydid not bat      
+JA Macleandid not bat      
JR Thomsondid not bat      
FM Franckedid not bat      
G Dymockdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 nb)10
Total(4 wickets, declared, 339 minutes, 71 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Davis), 2-10 (Trimble), 3-23 (Ogilvie), 4-238 (Kent)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hurst15   3653-5
Walker15   2400--
Laughlin9   0460--
Bright20   5650--
Thwaites7   0320--
Redpath5   1121--

Victoria second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WL Stillmanc Chappell b Thomson52     
PA Hibbertc Maclean b Dymock17     
GN Yallopnot out11     
*IR Redpathdid not bat      
TJ Laughlindid not bat      
WJ Scholesdid not bat      
+RD Robinsondid not bat      
RJ Brightdid not bat      
MHN Walkerdid not bat      
CG Thwaitesdid not bat      
AG Hurstdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, 101 minutes, 18.7 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Hibbert), 2-83 (Stillman, 18.7 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dymock7   1331--
Carlson3   1160--
Francke2   090--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> CG Thwaites made his debut in first-class matches
--> CG Thwaites made his debut in Sheffield Shield matches
--> SC Trimble made his last appearance in Sheffield Shield matches
--> SC Trimble made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> IR Redpath made his last appearance in Sheffield Shield matches
--> GS Chappell (2) passed 6000 runs in Sheffield Shield matches when he reached 1
--> PA Hibbert (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14

12th Men: DC Schuller (Qld) and RJ Baldry (Vic)
Crowds: 4724, 5478, 3575, no play. Total: 13,777. Receipts: $15,094





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive