South Zone v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in India 1975/76
VenueMadras Cricket Club Ground, Chepauk, Madras on 9th, 10th December 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lankans won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Zone won by 5 wickets
UmpiresSK Raghunatha Rao, KB Ramaswami
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 87/2 (Dalvi 25*, Kirmani 0*)

Sri Lankans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Warnapurab Chandrasekhar25     
*APB Tennekoonc Prasanna b Abid Ali13     
LRD Mendisc Kirmani b Abid Ali13     
PD Heync Abid Ali b Prasanna61     
RL Diasc Abid Ali b Prasanna7     
AN Ranasingherun out0     
+RPP Hamerc Abid Ali b Prasanna0     
ARM Opathac Abid Ali b Venkataraghavan14     
DS de Silvac Binny b Venkataraghavan13     
D Sahabanduc Binny b Venkataraghavan4     
GRA de Silvanot out10     
Total(all out, 63.3 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-51, 3-88, 4-113, 5-113, 6-114, 7-129, 8-141, 9-154, 10-164 (63.3 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali15   4282--
Binny13   4320--
Chandrasekhar13   2341--
Prasanna17   2553--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Rameshb GRA de Silva43     
RMH Binnyb Heyn3     
M Dalvic Dias b GRA de Silva42     
+SMH Kirmanib GRA de Silva5     
R Sudhakar Raorun out35     
BP Patelc GRA de Silva b DS de Silva6     
TE Srinivasanc Hamer b Sahabandu1     
S Abid Alic Warnapura b DS de Silva24     
*S Venkataraghavanst Hamer b GRA de Silva5     
EAS Prasannanot out24     
BS Chandrasekharc Mendis b DS de Silva8     
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-86, 3-95, 4-120, 5-143, 6-145, 7-148, 8-174, 9-175, 10-207 (63.2 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Opatha10   0420--
Heyn5   0151--
Ranasinghe1   100--
Sahabandu13   4321--
DS de Silva19.27473--
GRA de Silva15   2604--

Sri Lankans second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Warnapurac Srinivasan b Chandrasekhar27     
*APB Tennekoonc Chandrasekhar b Binny7     
LRD Mendisc Kirmani b Abid Ali3     
PD Heync Venkataraghavan b Prasanna11     
RL Diasc Srinivasan b Chandrasekhar22     
+RPP Hamerc Srinivasan b Chandrasekhar4     
AN Ranasingheb Chandrasekhar24     
ARM Opathac Kirmani b Chandrasekhar9     
DS de Silvac Abid Ali b Chandrasekhar0     
D Sahabandub Chandrasekhar0     
GRA de Silvanot out1     
Total(all out, 30.5 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-16, 3-41, 4-53, 5-57, 6-92, 7-101, 8-101, 9-101, 10-108 (30.5 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali6   1111--
Binny6   0171--
Prasanna5   0281--
Venkataraghavan4   0150--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Rameshb Opatha18     
RMH Binnyc Hamer b Heyn11     
M Dalvic Ranasinghe b Opatha0     
R Sudhakar Raob Heyn0     
BP Patelnot out24     
TE Srinivasanb DS de Silva5     
S Abid Alinot out8     
+SMH Kirmanidid not bat      
*S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
EAS Prasannadid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 14.1 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-29, 3-29, 4-29, 5-45
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Heyn5   1142--
Ranasinghe1   070--
DS de Silva3   1151--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> D Sahabandu made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> DS de Silva (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 13
--> GRA de Silva (1) equalled his previous highest score of 10 in First-Class matches
--> PD Heyn (2) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> DS de Silva reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the South Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive