Hampshire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1975
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 17th August 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 9 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, KE Palmer
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), J Mercer (Northamptonshire)

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Willeyc Gilliat b Rice0     
RT Virginb Roberts5     
*Mushtaq Mohammadb Rice18     
W Larkinslbw b Roberts0     
G Cookb Roberts2     
A Hodgsonc Lewis b Rice3     
Sarfraz Nawazc Stephenson b Rice4     
+RG Williamsc Murtagh b Rice0     
G Sharpnot out1     
BS Bedinot out7     
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-19, 3-19, 4-20, 5-29, 6-35, 7-35, 8-35
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rice5   0145--6.002.80
Roberts5   0263--10.005.20

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsnot out23     
RV Lewislbw b Sarfraz Nawaz0     
DR Turnernot out19     
NGC Cowleydid not bat      
*RMC Gilliatdid not bat      
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
MNS Taylordid not bat      
JM Ricedid not bat      
AJ Murtaghdid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 8 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Lewis)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz4   091--24.002.25
Dye3   0240---8.00
Hodgson1   090---9.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 10 overs per side
--> JM Rice reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire innings
--> JM Rice achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 4-25)
--> JM Rice achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings
--> JM Rice took a hat-trick in the Northamptonshire innings (Mushtaq Mohammad, Williams, Sarfraz Nawaz)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive