Indian XI v World XI
Other matches in India 1983/84 (BS Bedi Benefit Match)
VenueJawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi on 16th February 1984 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultWorld XI won by 4 wickets

Indian XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Gaekwadc Steele b Holding8     
RMH Binnyb Yardley35     
AO Malhotralbw b Lillee7     
SM Patilb Garner7     
SM Gavaskarc Holding b Steele36     
RJ Shastric Butcher b Lillee47     
KBJ Azadb Garner41     
Madan Lalc Lillee b Steele44     
+SMH Kirmanist Khanna b Steele18     
C Sharmanot out13     
Maninder Singhnot out5     
*BS Bedidid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Gaekwad), 2-41 (Malhotra), 3-62, 4-62, 5-131, 6-188, 7-196, 8-226, 9-255
World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lillee9   1362--27.004.00
Holding7   0411--42.005.86
Garner8   1202--24.002.50
Yardley8   0511--48.006.38
Venkataraghavan5   1160---3.20
Steele8   0543--16.006.75
Mushtaq Mohammad4   0330---8.25
Asif Iqbal1   0150---15.00

World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SC Khannac Madan Lal b Bedi50     
RO Butcherrun out9     
DS Steeleb Sharma5     
B Yardleyc Madan Lal b Bedi63     
DK Lilleec Azad b Maninder Singh0     
Mushtaq Mohammadst Kirmani b Bedi14     
GR Viswanathnot out46     
Imran Khannot out75     
Asif Iqbaldid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 40.2 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Butcher), 2-36 (Steele), 3-118, 4-126, 5-134, 6-165
Indian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Madan Lal5   150---1.00
Sharma5   0271--30.005.40
Binny3   0120---4.00
Shastri3   0120---4.00
Bedi7   0403--14.005.71
Maninder Singh10   1631--60.006.30
Gavaskar2   0300---15.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Indian XI innings
--> Bowling in the World XI innings adds 34 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive