Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2011/12
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 19th January 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAdelaide Strikers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMelbourne Stars won by 6 wickets
PointsMelbourne Stars 2; Adelaide Strikers 0
UmpiresIH Lock, RL Parry
TV umpireAP Ward
RefereeRW Stratford
ScorersCM Davenport, JKE Higgs
Man of the MatchCJ McKay

Adelaide Strikers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Harrisc White b McKay1715191-113.33
*M Klingerc Hussey b McKay2520261-125.00
AC Blizzardc White b Faulkner7917--77.78
CJ Fergusonc White b Faulkner41294721141.38
JEC Franklinc Quiney b Hussey71116--63.64
TLW Cooperc Bird b McKay91112--81.82
+AJ Crosthwaiteb Hussey4610--66.67
AW O'Brienc Wade b Bird8914--88.89
AC Thomasrun out (Voges)457--80.00
NM Lyonb Bird024--0.00
BE McGainnot out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 19.3 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Harris, 4.5 ov), 2-46 (Klinger, 6.1 ov), 3-57 (Blizzard, 8.1 ov), 4-80 (Franklin, 11.6 ov), 5-100 (Cooper, 14.6 ov), 6-110 (Ferguson, 16.2 ov), 7-115 (Crosthwaite, 17.1 ov), 8-122 (Thomas, 18.4 ov), 9-125 (O'Brien, 19.2 ov), 10-125 (Lyon, 19.3 ov)
Melbourne Stars bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hussey4   0302--12.007.50
Faulkner4   0212--12.005.25
McKay4   0173--8.004.25
Warne4   0280---7.00

Melbourne Stars inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Quineyrun out (Lyon)2611--33.33
LJ Wrightc Crosthwaite b Franklin914221-64.29
AC Vogesst Crosthwaite b McGain1616171-100.00
DJ Husseynot out41365431113.89
*CL Whitec Harris b Franklin283033-193.33
GJ Baileynot out19111311172.73
+MS Wadedid not bat      
JP Faulknerdid not bat      
CJ McKaydid not bat      
JM Birddid not bat      
SK Warnedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 18.5 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Quiney, 2.2 ov), 2-27 (Wright, 5.2 ov), 3-38 (Voges, 6.6 ov), 4-102 (White, 15.5 ov)
Adelaide Strikers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas4   02604--6.50
O'Brien4   0120---3.00
Franklin3   02223-9.007.33
McGain4   0431--24.0010.75

--> Adelaide Strikers powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (46/1)
--> Melbourne Stars powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (33/2)
--> Adelaide Strikers innings: 50 in 41 balls, 30 minutes
--> Adelaide Strikers innings: 100 in 89 balls, 67 minutes
--> Melbourne Stars innings: 50 in 53 balls, 36 minutes
--> Melbourne Stars innings: 100 in 92 balls, 61 minutes
--> JEC Franklin made his debut in Big Bash League matches
--> JEC Franklin made his last appearance in Big Bash League matches
--> AJ Crosthwaite made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> AJ Crosthwaite made his last appearance in Big Bash League matches
--> BE McGain made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> BE McGain made his last appearance in Big Bash League matches
--> CJ Ferguson passed his previous highest score of 18 in Big Bash League matches
--> CJ McKay achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Big Bash League matches in the Adelaide Strikers innings (previous best was 3-22)

12th men: BG Drew (Adelaide Strikers) and CP Simpson (Melbourne Stars)
Attendance: 26,133





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive