Norfolk XI v Mid Norfolk Sunday Cricket League
Other matches in England 1998
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 13th September 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMid Norfolk Sunday Cricket League won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorfolk XI won by 27 runs
UmpiresG Kemp, J Mitchell

Norfolk XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MKL Boydenc and b Alexander32     
C Amosretired out51     
RA Moyserc Walthew b Alexander28     
CS Careyb Stuart10     
PJ Harwoodb Raven33     
N Foxb Stuart1     
MR Tippingb Alexander21     
CJ Rogersb Raven9     
*PG Newmanc Wall b Raven14     
+K Herrnot out7     
DR Thomasc Whitwood b Bush8     
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-114, 3-120, 4-130, 5-136, 6-183, 7-193, 8-195, 9-215, 10-229 (39.5 ov)
Mid Norfolk Sunday Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Raven10   1632--30.006.30
Alexander7   0323--14.004.57
Walthew4   0320---8.00
Murphy3   0130---4.33
Stuart4   0142--12.003.50
King3   0200---6.67
Williams3   0120---4.00

Mid Norfolk Sunday Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*B Whitwoodb Harwood0     
C Cannellc Carey b Harwood2     
A Stuartc Herr b Harwood4     
S Murphyb Thomas95     
G Kingc Moyser b Fox18     
+M Wallb Newman39     
D Walthewb Thomas23     
A Bushc Herr b Boyden7     
O Williamsnot out1     
S Alexandernot out1     
N Ravendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 8 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-7, 4-58, 5-141, 6-186, 7-195, 8-199
Norfolk XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harwood4   243--8.001.00
Rogers4   270---1.75
Tipping4   0360---9.00
Fox5   0181--30.003.60
Carey4   0150---3.75
Amos4   1340---8.50
Moyser4   0240---6.00
Newman4   1131--24.003.25
Boyden4   0291--24.007.25
Thomas3   0182--9.006.00

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Norfolk XI innings

The match was played to celebrate the 100th season of the Mid Norfolk Sunday Cricket League.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive