Purton v Marlborough College
Other matches in England 1852
VenueThe Cricket Ground, Purton on 16th June 1852 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarlborough College won by 8 wickets

Purton first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hicksb Bateman7     
Kennisb Bateman3     
+Gayc Allen b Wilkins36     
EH Buddb Bateman11     
W Brooksb Wilkins0     
Gibbsb Bateman2     
Wrightc Gale b Bateman1     
Moretonlbw b Wilkins0     
F Bradfordnot out0     
Prowerb Wilkins0     
Mooreb Wilkins0     
Extras(2 b, 22 w)24
Total(all out)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-84
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marlborough College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Higgslbw b Moreton3     
Allenb Budd6     
H Galec and b Budd46     
EL Batemanb Budd5     
Knatchbullc Moreton b Budd11     
KB Sidebottomc Bradford b Budd5     
JB Streetrun out11     
W Wilkinsst Gay b Budd0     
CW Streetrun out5     
CS Medleynot out5     
H Belllbw b Budd2     
Extras(1 nb, 3 w)4
Total(all out)103
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-103
Purton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Purton second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hicksb Wilkins3     
Kennisc Bateman b Wilkins1     
+Gayc Bateman b Wilkins2     
EH Buddb Bateman3     
W Brooksb Bateman6     
Gibbsc Bateman b Wilkins3     
Wrightb Wilkins4     
Moretonrun out6     
F Bradfordb Bateman0     
Prowerb Bateman0     
Moorenot out3     
Total(all out)31
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-31
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Marlborough College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Streetb Moreton4     
W Wilkinsb Budd1     
H Galenot out2     
EL Batemannot out4     
SC Higgsdid not bat      
Allendid not bat      
Knatchbulldid not bat      
KB Sidebottomdid not bat      
CW Streetdid not bat      
CS Medleydid not bat      
H Belldid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(2 wickets)13
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Purton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive