New South Wales v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1974/75
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 18th, 19th, 20th January 1975 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 187 runs
UmpiresTF Brooks, RR Ledwidge
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 315/5d
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (2) 153/2 (Amiss 64*, Knott 71*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Amissrun out (O'Keeffe->Turner)52     
D Lloydb Walters51     
KWR Fletcherc McCosker b Colley85     
*MH Dennessc McCosker b Gilmour99     
AW Greigc Rixon b Gilmour9     
BW Luckhurstnot out5     
+APE Knottnot out0     
CM Olddid not bat      
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)14
Total(5 wickets, declared, 298 minutes, 61 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-96, 2-130, 3-270, 4-288, 5-315
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilmour17   284211
Colley17   2941-4
Walters10   1511--
Hourn8   234012
O'Keeffe9   1380--

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Turnerc Luckhurst b Old41     
RB McCoskerc Fletcher b Lever26     
IC Davisc Knott b Old4     
*KD Waltersc Greig b Lever44     
SE Websterc Knott b Old9     
GJ Gilmourc Greig b Old4     
K Mackayc Knott b Old18     
DJ Colleyc Fletcher b Old0     
+SJ Rixonc and b Lever6     
KJ O'Keeffenot out4     
DW Hournb Old0     
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 183 minutes, 29.5 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-67, 3-76, 4-91, 5-97, 6-135, 7-135, 8-153, 9-156, 10-157 (29.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willis6   0380--
Lever11   1593--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Amissb Hourn124     
BW Luckhurstc Rixon b Gilmour7     
KWR Fletcherc Walters b Colley6     
+APE Knottb Colley79     
AW Greigrun out (Colley->Rixon)20     
*MH Dennessst Rixon b Hourn14     
CM Oldb Hourn0     
FJ Titmusnot out5     
RGD Willisnot out1     
D Lloyddid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 w)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 245 minutes, 49 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-33, 3-166, 4-228, 5-255, 6-255, 7-260
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilmour18   28511-
Colley16   2642--
Walters2   0210--
Mackay3   0170--
Hourn10   1693--

New South Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Turnerlbw b Lever7     
RB McCoskerc and b Willis20     
IC Davisc Fletcher b Old38     
*KD Waltersb Old6     
SE Websterc Knott b Greig23     
GJ Gilmourc Old b Greig26     
K Mackayrun out4     
DJ Colleyc Willis b Titmus90     
+SJ Rixonc Knott b Willis3     
KJ O'Keeffenot out16     
DW Hournb Greig2     
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 223 minutes, 39.4 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-39, 3-46, 4-83, 5-110, 6-126, 7-126, 8-141, 9-235, 10-237 (39.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willis9   1362--
Lever11   0871--
Old9   1492--
Titmus4   2101--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> K Mackay made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> MH Denness (1) passed 19000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 92
--> DL Amiss (2) passed 20000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 61
--> DW Hourn achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 1-0)

12th Men: ML Clews (NSW) and RW Taylor (MCC)
Crowds: 8288, 7664, 4558. Total: 20,510. Receipts: $13,929





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive