Hyderabad v Maharashtra
Ranji Trophy 1973/74 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th March 1974 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Hyderabad won on first innings)
UmpiresSK Bhattacharya, HP Sharma
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 1/0 (Prahalad 1*, Jayantilal 0*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 288/6 (Narasimha Rao 25*)
Close of play day 3Maharashtra (2) 94/1 (Kanitkar 39*, Chauhan 12*)

Maharashtra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Guptec Jayantilal b Abid Ali3     
CPS Chauhanc Baig b Govindraj1     
*HS Kanitkarrun out115     
Yajurvindra Singhrun out25     
RB Bhalekarrun out13     
NF Saldanhac Narasimha Rao b Mumtaz Hussain32     
VN Joshic Baig b Narasimha Rao2     
A Shaikhc Prahalad b Govindraj32     
MR Sridharc Prahalad b Abdul Hai2     
PM Salgaoncarc Prahalad b Abid Ali13     
+SB Talimnot out1     
Total(all out, 87 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-11, 3-68, 4-97, 5-144, 6-157, 7-216, 8-228, 9-248, 10-254 (87 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali19   2422--
Govindraj9   5212--
Abdul Hai9   2311--
Mehta17   1520--
Mumtaz Hussain22   8361--
Jaisimha7   0350--
Narasimha Rao4   0221--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+N Prahaladc Yajurvindra Singh b Shaikh4     
HK Jayantilalb Shaikh15     
AA Baigb Saldanha59     
M Abdul Haic Gupte b Saldanha51     
Nawab of Pataudic Salgaoncar b Joshi20     
S Abid Alic Talim b Joshi46     
*ML Jaisimhac Kanitkar b Saldanha117     
MV Narasimha Raoc Joshi b Sridhar127     
Mumtaz Hussainc Sridhar b Joshi13     
NS Mehtac and b Saldanha3     
DD Govindrajnot out3     
Total(all out, 148.5 overs)493
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-32, 3-131, 4-150, 5-178, 6-239, 7-468, 8-478, 9-487, 10-493 (148.5 ov)
Maharashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Salgaoncar26   3890--
Shaikh13   4552--
Sridhar31   6741--
Saldanha31   41044--
Chauhan10   3220--

Maharashtra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*HS Kanitkarlbw b Narasimha Rao95     
MS Gupteb Mumtaz Hussain41     
CPS Chauhanc Prahalad b Narasimha Rao86     
Yajurvindra Singhlbw b Abid Ali89     
RB Bhalekarc Abid Ali b Narasimha Rao0     
VN Joshib Mehta13     
NF Saldanhac Abdul Hai b Abid Ali86     
A Shaikhc sub b Baig6     
MR Sridharnot out0     
+SB Talimc Jayantilal b Abid Ali0     
PM Salgaoncardid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, 142 overs)433
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-226, 3-233, 4-233, 5-266, 6-410, 7-419, 8-433, 9-433 (142 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abid Ali19   2613--
Govindraj10   1370--
Mehta30   10641--
Mumtaz Hussain23   8581--
Narasimha Rao29   9743--
Jaisimha10   0410--
Abdul Hai3   240--
Pataudi1   060--
Jayantilal8   0390--
Baig9   1321--

--> Yajurvindra Singh (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 2
--> MV Narasimha Rao (1) passed his previous highest score of 105 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MV Narasimha Rao (1) passed his previous highest score of 105 in First-Class matches
--> NF Saldanha reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hyderabad first innings
--> NF Saldanha reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hyderabad first innings
--> MV Narasimha Rao achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Maharashtra second innings (previous best was 3-91)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive