Kingsclere v Newbury
Other matches in England 1880
VenueRecreation Ground, Kingsclere on 31st August 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultKingsclere won by an innings and 97 runs
UmpiresCordrey, J Elliott

Newbury first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Batsonc Leader b WG Grace0     
AB Belcherb WG Grace11     
J Flintb WG Grace2     
A Slackb l'Anson17     
H Cliftb WG Grace0     
HE Jacksonb l'Anson0     
AB Robertsb l'Anson4     
E Hainesb WG Grace11     
A Gloverc l'Anson b WG Grace10     
AC Bazettb l'Anson2     
C Jacksonnot out0     
G Wintleb WG Grace0     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out)60
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-60
Kingsclere bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WG Grace???7--

Kingsclere first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Graceb Wintle4     
J Porter senc Batson b Roberts0     
WR Gilbertb Belcher99     
J Porter junrun out7     
E l'Ansonlbw b Wintle3     
GF Gracest Batson b Wintle61     
Hobbs hit wkt b Belcher11     
G Porterb Belcher0     
J Barnesb Clift13     
JH Bradfieldc [unknown] b Belcher6     
Clarkc Haines b Clift1     
Leadernot out2     
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 1 w)18
Total(all out)225
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-225
Newbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Newbury second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Batsonst WG Grace b l'Anson4     
AB Belcherst Gilbert b l'Anson0     
J Flintc Hobbs b WG Grace1     
A Slackst Gilbert b l'Anson21     
H Cliftst Gilbert b l'Anson5     
HE Jacksonrun out4     
AB Robertsb WG Grace2     
E Hainesb WG Grace9     
A Gloverb l'Anson12     
AC Bazettc Gilbert b WG Grace8     
C Jacksonc Hobbs b WG Grace0     
G Wintlenot out2     
Total(all out)68
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-68
Kingsclere bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
WG Grace???5--

In the Kingsclere first innings batting it is not known which Jackson caught the catch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive