Sunderland v South Shields
Dukes North East Premier League Division One 2011
VenueAshbrooke, Sunderland on 9th July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSunderland won the toss and decided to field
ResultSunderland won by 8 wickets
PointsSunderland 22 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); South Shields 4 (Batting 3, Bowling 1)
UmpiresM Elliott, M Wood
ScorersRV Hilton, N Leadley

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PG Bellb Jaspreet Singh41     
J Hilllbw b Jaspreet Singh35     
A Elliottlbw b Jaspreet Singh14     
OJ Stedmanc Applegarth b Jaspreet Singh0     
MC Dunnc Thorpe b Jaspreet Singh0     
C Dorothylbw b Waterson45     
C Watsonb Waterson18     
K McShanenot out11     
MJ Jensenrun out (Woolston)8     
C Stewartdid not bat      
+M Appletondid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Bell), 2-81 (Hill), 3-81 (Stedman), 4-81 (Dunn), 5-138 (Elliott), 6-152 (Dorothy), 7-171 (Watson), 8-184 (Jensen, 52 ov)
Sunderland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waterson16   2712--
Hooker5   1220--
Thorpe12   2210--
Jaspreet Singh17   4515--
Coyne2   0110--

Sunderland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Coynelbw b Jensen4     
DG Shurbenc Appleton b McShane55     
M Turnsnot out79     
CJ Hookernot out30     
*AM Thorpedid not bat      
+CT Youldondid not bat      
T Skilbeckdid not bat      
Jaspreet Singhdid not bat      
D Woolstondid not bat      
K Watersondid not bat      
GR Applegarthdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 39.2 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Coyne), 2-120 (Shurben)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson6   1280--
McShane12   1511--
Stewart3   180--
Elliott6   0390--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> The match was reduced to 96 overs with the first innings limited to 52 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Shields innings
--> Sunderland innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Sunderland innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive