Central Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1973/74 (Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th December 1973 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth Zone won by 76 runs
UmpiresB Satyaji Rao, MS Sivasankariah
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 236/7 (Madan Lal 55*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (2) 62/3 (Gidwani 28*, M Amarnath 19*)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (2) 116/2 (Nayudu 36*, Sharma 23*)

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sarabjit Singhc Benjamin b Jagdale2     
V Sundaramc Benjamin b Deshpande63     
H Gidwanist Benjamin b Durani35     
S Hyder Alib Deshpande10     
M Amarnathlbw b Durani13     
Madan Lalc Benjamin b Deshpande69     
S Amarnathlbw b Deshpande51     
G Inder Devc Benjamin b Jagdale4     
R Goelc Benjamin b Jagdale0     
*BS Bedic Benjamin b Jagdale20     
+Inderjit Singhnot out0     
Total(all out, 94.2 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-102, 3-106, 4-124, 5-126, 6-229, 7-236, 8-240, 9-270, 10-270 (94.2 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gattani14   3500--
Bhagwat10   2360--
Gulrez Ali4   090--
Durani14   8262--
Deshpande22   1634--
Sharma4   350--

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VK Nayudulbw b Madan Lal0     
S Gulrez Alic Bedi b M Amarnath0     
PH Sharmab M Amarnath2     
AP Deshpandec Inderjit Singh b Hyder Ali7     
*Hanumant Singhc Inderjit Singh b Inder Dev17     
SA Duranic and b Inder Dev18     
S Bhagwandasc Sarabjit Singh b M Amarnath3     
AM Jagdaleb M Amarnath4     
+S Benjaminc Goel b Bedi68     
KR Gattanilbw b Inder Dev27     
AG Bhagwatnot out0     
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-3, 4-24, 5-32, 6-41, 7-45, 8-53, 9-141, 10-154 (62.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal11   4321--
M Amarnath17   3514--
Hyder Ali4   331--
Inder Dev8.12323--
Bedi8   3151--
Goel14   1130--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sundaramc Gulrez Ali b Jagdale8     
Sarabjit Singhlbw b Jagdale0     
H Gidwanic Benjamin b Gattani44     
S Hyder Alic Jagdale b Gattani6     
M Amarnathlbw b Deshpande29     
Madan Lalb Bhagwat34     
S Amarnathb Jagdale13     
G Inder Devc Jagdale b Deshpande10     
R Goellbw b Deshpande0     
*BS Bedib Gattani14     
+Inderjit Singhnot out0     
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-11, 3-30, 4-88, 5-88, 6-111, 7-130, 8-138, 9-162, 10-162 (62.1 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jagdale18   6503--
Gattani23   5433--
Deshpande11   3213--
Durani3   0180--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Gulrez Alic M Amarnath b Hyder Ali19     
VK Nayuduc Madan Lal b Goel49     
SA Duranic Gidwani b Bedi34     
PH Sharmarun out25     
*Hanumant Singhlbw b M Amarnath32     
AP Deshpandelbw b Madan Lal14     
AM Jagdaleb Madan Lal0     
+S Benjaminretired hurt17     
S Bhagwandasc Inderjit Singh b M Amarnath0     
KR Gattanic S Amarnath b M Amarnath7     
AG Bhagwatnot out0     
Total(all out, 91 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-74, 3-123, 4-136, 5-169, 6-175, 7-177, 8-177, 9-202 (91 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal15   1572--
M Amarnath20   4393--
Hyder Ali5   381--
Bedi27   5561--
Inder Dev9   0270--
Goel15   10101--

--> H Gidwani (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 28
--> VK Nayudu (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 32
--> S Gulrez Ali (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 14
--> AM Jagdale reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the North Zone first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive