West Zone v North Zone
Duleep Trophy 1973/74 (Semi-Final)
VenueNehru Stadium, Poona on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 1973 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (North Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresSK Banerjee, AK Guha
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 32/1 (Sundaram 17*, Gidwani 11*)
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 252/7 (Madan Lal 56*, Goel 1*)

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarlbw b Madan Lal12     
RD Parkarb M Amarnath16     
*AL Wadekarc Hyder Ali b Bedi46     
HS Kanitkarc Inderjit Singh b Bedi16     
SS Naikc Inderjit Singh b Bedi2     
ED Solkarc and b Goel82     
UC Joshic Hyder Ali b Bedi6     
AM Ismailc Madan Lal b Goel46     
+SB Talimc Madan Lal b Inder Dev8     
PK Shivalkarc Madan Lal b Inder Dev0     
PM Salgaoncarnot out4     
Total(all out, 71.3 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-38, 3-64, 4-70, 5-118, 6-132, 7-218, 8-243, 9-244, 10-248 (71.3 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal25   4781--
M Amarnath13   4481--
Bedi23   6814--
Inder Dev6.30212--
Goel4   0102--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sarabjit Singhlbw b Salgaoncar3     
V Sundaramb Shivalkar67     
H Gidwanilbw b Salgaoncar45     
M Amarnathlbw b Shivalkar4     
S Hyder Alirun out12     
Madan Lalnot out79     
S Amarnathb Salgaoncar31     
G Inder Devc Naik b Shivalkar29     
R Goelb Joshi7     
*BS Bedib Shivalkar8     
+Inderjit Singhc Salgaoncar b Shivalkar6     
Total(all out, 120.5 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-102, 3-114, 4-132, 5-134, 6-200, 7-249, 8-265, 9-284, 10-298 (120.5 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ismail21   6630--
Salgaoncar36   81023--
Solkar3   120--
Joshi19   4501--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarnot out53     
SS Naikc Hyder Ali b Madan Lal0     
HS Kanitkarb M Amarnath33     
ED Solkarst Inderjit Singh b Goel54     
*AL Wadekarc Inderjit Singh b Goel4     
RD Parkardid not bat      
UC Joshidid not bat      
AM Ismaildid not bat      
+SB Talimdid not bat      
PK Shivalkardid not bat      
PM Salgaoncardid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 38.4 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-60, 3-143, 4-154 (38.4 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Amarnath19   1741--
Madan Lal17   3551--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sarabjit Singhrun out32     
V Sundaramlbw b Ismail0     
S Hyder Alinot out16     
M Amarnathnot out0     
H Gidwanidid not bat      
Madan Laldid not bat      
S Amarnathdid not bat      
G Inder Devdid not bat      
R Goeldid not bat      
*BS Bedidid not bat      
+Inderjit Singhdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 20 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-41
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Salgaoncar6   1280--
Ismail5   0131--
Solkar1   100--
Joshi4   310--
Shivalkar4   360--

--> AL Wadekar (1) passed 14000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 28
--> AM Ismail (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in First-Class matches
--> Madan Lal (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 52





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive